To continue the updates…

So to jump back to continuing with the update since my old journal entry…

After 2014, jump ahead to 2016…  Ryan proposes! Woohoo! Super exciting. I’ve always wanted to be married. but had to wait for the right guy. after 4 years of dating, I knew Ryan was the right guy.  It’s funny because we are quite opposite in a lot of things.  He likes math, I like English. He is outgoing and I am shy.  He likes guns, I hate guns.  He likes tomatoes, I hate tomatoes.  He is hotheaded, I am even-tempered.  I could go on haha.  But somehow it’s these things that actually make us a good couple. we balance each other out.

so next in 2016, we decided to buy a house! Woot! after many months of searching, we finally found a big enough house with 2.5 acres.  Let me say, it is really hard to find a reasonably priced house with acreage!! Such a frustrating experience.  But we finally did it.  It was just meant to be.  The couple that owned it, had multiple offers and they picked ours!!! It was definitely one of the most exciting things! Oh and did I mention it has a pool! Like an inground, big pool!  Needed a bit of sprucing up ($10,000 worth ) o_0 but so worth.  So we moved into our beautiful house in September!

2017:  Wedding time! 😀 We got married at my parents house in Ocean Shores, just our close family was there.  It was pretty perfect.  We went on a honeymoon to Hawaii shortly after.  I have mixed feelings about that trip.  My stomach didn’t like anything I ate.  My anxiety kicked in practically the whole time.  So I was enjoying the sun and water, but also stressed as crap the whole time.  7 days was entirely too long that’s for sure.  Thankfully when we got home, we had a few days of relaxing before having a “post wedding” pool party at our house for our close friends.  That was super fun.  Had all our lawn games out, the pool was going (finally!). Got Dickey’s BBQ catered. Yum Yum.

Anyway, the rest of 2017 was pretty quiet.

Alright, ttul. 😉

Log in to write a note
April 7, 2018

It’s crazy how much can happen in just a few years! I love being able to look back at some of my old injuries and think wow how time flies!