A Little Fantasy

One of my favorite authors lives just 40 miles from me. Whenever I go to his town I take one or seven of his books with me hoping to get them signed. The way it happens in my fantasy is this:

I see an old fashioned diner, like on TV, and decide to go in for tuna melt and slice of apple pie. As I open the door my book bag splits right open and my books fall to the black and white checkered floor. When, to my surprise, my author is right behind me! He helps me pick up the books and insists on signing them. Then, we share a tuna melt and cherry pie a la mode. He does not want apple. 

The End.

Log in to write a note
October 15, 2022

I love this and it makes me curious as to who is this author. I hope it happens, in some way or another. Every time I’m in NYC I fantasize running into the people from the morning show I listen to and they invite me out for a night of bar hopping and shenanigans.

October 17, 2022

@celestialflutter Haha! We all have our little daydreams, don’t we? I don’t mind sharing, it’s Orson Scott Card, a science fiction/fantasy writer.