Pain, baked, crochet

I deal with chronic pain from a myriad of causes. I get baked (non smoked methods cause asthma) to help as I’m allergic to most prescription pain meds.

I crochet to release creative energy and as a coping skill. I started in October when I found ergonomic hooks that didn’t hurt to hold.

I know I can crochet faster at times but I enjoy the motion and focus. I have many projects in the world right now…a daily weather, mood, and pain scale blanket, a shawl, a cardigan, two blankets and an octopus.

Sleep has been a problem lately.

I am glad to have this place back.

-T

Log in to write a note

Hi. I am Sammy. Nice to meet ya. I wish I had the patience to knit and crochet.

April 27, 2022

@sambucathedestroyer hi there! Do you have any other hobbies?

To me it is a release from so much patience dealing with parents,  students,  etc.

@craftycatlady I love photography, I take a lot of pictures, most of them land up on FB. But some I put here.

April 27, 2022

Hi…I also live with daily pain from fibromyalgia and I crochet :-). Lately I have been crocheting baby dresses.  I have some pictures on my page of a few I’ve done.  I have always wanted to do a weather blanket…maybe I will start one next year.  I’d love to see your’s.  I’ve never heard of a mood or pain scale blanket.  I’ve also crocheted a couple of animals.  My favorite is a sock monkey.

Sleep is a problem with me too.  I have been up at 3:30 the past two mornings.  I have to take sleep medicine at night to fall asleep.  I look forward to getting to know you.