Testing the Waters

I told myself that I wasn’t going to do this but I’m just too darn nosey not to really check the site out. It’s not that I have anything against OD or The DM. I am just happy where I am right now. I’ve found a wonderful support system there and couldn’t see myself abandoning it. After a few days, I found myself thinking, nobody says I can’t have two sites with two support systems. So I decided to at least do an introduction entry to see how I feel about the layout and to browse around a bit.

I couldn’t even tell you what I last wrote about on OD. I had stopped writing awhile before the site went down.

I know at the time, I was dating someone who I would later go on to marry then divorce all in seven months. I am now remarried and working on yet another divorce. It would seem I’m either really bad at commitment or really bad at choosing men. I have two children with my current husband who I absolutely adore and would go through all the crap I’ve dealt with the last 10 years over again just so I could have them. I am blessed to be able to be employed by an amazing company that allows me to work from my house. It helps that I also love my job.

I am terrible at introductions and feel like if I write another entry here, I’m just going to ramble on and on about things like you all know what I’m talking about. You’re always free to ask questions if you ever feel lost. ????

 

Log in to write a note
January 30, 2018

Welcome back and thanks for the introduction!

January 30, 2018

@thediarymaster Thank you

January 30, 2018

What do you do for work? That sounds with an ideal situation while having littles at home.

Also, I initially came here because of your diary name….crumbs in my bed sounds positively awful, lol. Its the biggest reason I dont eat in bed. 😉

January 30, 2018

@andshebegins I’m a freight broker. It’s my job to annoy truck drivers. It’s glorious!

I hate having crumbs in my bed too but my children insist on sneaking food in there constantly. I’ve grown to accept it and carry a portable vacuum with me before turning in each night.

January 30, 2018

@crumbsinmybed its probably awful that i tell my 3 year old that ants will bite his toes if he eats anywhere beside the kitchen XD

January 30, 2018

If you are happy where you are now, that is where you should stay. It’s nice that you came over to check on us all.

January 30, 2018

@dlk082244 It could be possible to find happiness and build friendships in two locations, don’t you think?

January 30, 2018

@crumbsinmybed I certainly do think so. I thought you were saying that you probably wouldn’t stay here because you liked the other site better and I was trying to say no hard feelings, do what you enjoy. No offense meant.

January 30, 2018

I was completely taken by surprise when by chance, I read on a Prosebox page that OD was making a return. Man, reading five year old entries really brought back some memories….some good…others? Not so much.

I miss the customization features of the old OD. I know it may not seem like a big deal to most, but I enjoy getting to personalize my diary.

January 30, 2018

@drew20 I completely get that. Nothing like personalizing something to make it more yours. Give it a little sparkle; a little oomph!

January 30, 2018

I am also testing here in OD, I do like where I am writing but I used to write here in OD and was sad when it closed down. SO I had to see how its looking here, SO far its ok, but need more time to see if this is the place to be!

Kids do bring our life into a better ground for us doesn’t it! Enjoy your kiddos always, Don’t look back that for sure!

January 30, 2018

I had to test out the waters too but nope, Prosebox is home! See you on the flip side. 😉