09/03/2009

 

 

 

Jacob has settled in well.  He started school this morning.  He hasn’t given us any problems at all, but that’s not surprising.  He’s a remarkably well behaved child for all that he’s seen and been through. 

Attitudes between Aaron and I have changed for the better since his arrival.  We were kind of taking turns being the one who still had reservations, to a point, but all of that seems to be smoothed over for the time being.  We’re getting along better now than we have in more than a year, which is great.  Of course, that’s not to say that any of our problems are solved, but we’re looking into counseling so we can get some help to keep us on the right track.  One of my friends is working on her psych doctorate and she’s trying to line up some therapy for us at the University clinic.  Low income is $20 a session, which is a blessing. 

We have Jacob until December, like I mentioned before, but Aaron is determined to turn this into a permanent situation.  I don’t have a problem with that at all, and I think it would be wonderful if Jacob could come live with us permanently.  We’ve already discussed that if it comes to pass, I’ll start homeschooling Jacob next year when I start Chloe in preschool.

 

All in all, things are going pretty darn good around here right now, which is a damn sight better than recent history. 

I don’t have much to complain about at all.  That’s one good feeling, right there.

 

lilypie 3rd birthday tickerlilypie 1st birthday tickerlilypie kids birthday tickers

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 3, 2009

awww i just noticed the Jacob age thing, is that new?? 🙂 not much to complain about is awesome! 🙂

September 3, 2009

Well, that’s pretty awesome. I love that you added a counter for Jacob now, too 🙂

I’m glad things are going will for you