Loving Both Equally

Bb is 34 weeks, will be due end of May.

Time seems to fly this time round, but I’ve gotten most things prepared.

One thing I’ve been thinking abt though….how do I make sure I will love both boys equally? They will no doubt be different in terms or temperament and all…..but I want to love them all the same.

Maybe parents with 2 or more kids can advise.

Log in to write a note
April 19, 2013

Saw you on the front page. I remember crying with guilt when I was pregnant with my second kid because I felt like I could never love another child like I did my first. It happens to a lot of moms with the 2nd pregnancy. But the worry was all for nothing. Baby will be born and you’ll wonder why you even worried about it. I now have 3 kids and love them all just the same. Good luck!

May 9, 2013

I wonder about that too. Especially since my hubby dotes on N so much and shows explicit love. I told him he must be equally doting to our boy. But I think previous poster is right. Somehow you will learn to love each in your own way. I think treatment needs to differ coz each child is different. B’s parents tried to be fair to both him and his elder bro. But his elder bro is very demanding, and spoilt, while B always didn’t want anything and give up for the bro. With the same treatment, it made the bro more spoilt. Think you will have to adjust strictness according to the child’s character.