New Job

Been three weeks since I started the new job, though technically I m still on part time basis, so it should be 1 1/2 weeks.

Direct boss is great, I think she knows her stuff n I really kind of like her. 🙂 It is really a great feeling when you can identify with the organisation’s mission and values. I always feel that there’s shit at work everywhere, so ultimately it is whether you feel that the working u r doing is making a difference that is worth bearing with the shit. 🙂 There’s a lot to be done, we’re definitely short-handed but the good thing is boss has a realistic view n I guess, we will just do as much as we can.

I haven’t felt so “alive” in a long time. 🙂 So blessed to be able to work here! Even though it is tiring cos little E still wakes up  to latch in the middle of the night, I look forward to work every morning.

Log in to write a note