Reading Old Entries

I haven’t written for say…a year? Even though I am paying subscription fees and keeping the diary alive.

Started reading past entries and I guess all the notes, the community is what makes writing here precious as well. Now that most of them ain’t here anymore (I think only cirrus kept her diary but she hasn’t been updating frequently too), there seems to be not much motivation for writing here.

It is a strange feeling to be reading old entries of all the ups and downs of the past relationships, numerous entries of K (btw he just became a father recently, n yes we r still very good friends), yearnings to find love. Almost 20 years on, I have really found Z n have three kids. Life is not a bed of roses but reading back about my life 20 years ago, I feel really blessed indeed.

Also interesting to see what has not changed…I still cannot cook (even though I used to be adamant  about cooking for my kids in future), still don’t like public speaking (even though boss has been giving me chances to work on that), still can’t drive (even though Z n Caleb – my eldest son has been bugging me to go learn). I am still enthusiastic to try new things, slightly blur, passionate about my work….actually I can say that my attitude towards life has not changed that much (maybe more tactful n mellowed but many things remain). Not sure if that is a good or bad thing? Already so old now, but I maintain certain characteristics I had as a teenager….haha.

Over a year in my job now, yes I still love it, it is fulfilling and I look forward to going to work everyday. I am blessed to have work at something I love most of the time, surrounded by wonderful people ard me.

Just dropped the kiddos for their classes, going for Singapore Night Festival later! Looking forward!

Wonder if any old friends will read this. How are all of u?

Log in to write a note
August 24, 2019

I went a year, paying but not posting. I used to write here several times a day long long time ago. It was hard to get back into it.  Then a couple weeks ago I started writing and Im getting back in the groove of it.