SAHM

Was reading Christabel’s entry on how she feels being a SAHM may be better for the kids  academically n in terms of character building.

I do agree with her n little E gave me the chance to say home for this 1 year plus. Technically, I still have a helper n my mum helping out, did quite a few freelance writing assignments hence I think I had a much easier time than the mums who really manage all alone. I still can’t cook well except for simple porridge n noodles for the kiddos, mainly wat I do at home is taking care of the youngest, guiding the oldest in his school work, n playing with no.2. It was nice to spend time with them but frankly, I m also looking forward to starting work again.

If all goes well n little E adapts well to childcare, I would still prefer to work. But yet, I think it would be nice to have the financial freedom to stop work if I need to, say maybe C or D needs me to guide during their major exams etc. It is so true that even if we have all the money but the kids r not getting the guidance they need when they need it, once the time is lost it can never come back.

But if we buy the EC, then I would likely have to continue to work n may be unable to stop if I really need to. Really need to pray n consider this carefully.

Log in to write a note
jgg
April 30, 2018

My sis also sahm to look after her baby. Though finances really very tight and have to lower lifestyle, she still think it’s worth it.

May 5, 2018

I never had the privilege of being a stay at home mum as my husband does not have a permanent job. He works as a casual. I would love to be a stay at home mum and not face bullshit at work. Lol