Tendered

Was reading through the entry stating that I have tendered (9 long years ago).

I signed employment letter a few days ago n tendered today!

New employer is nice to allow me to work on a part time basis till after little E goes into childcare in Aug. Will only start full time in Sep, I think this arrangement is good to allow me to slowly get into the swing of things too.

With little E still waking up to latch 1-2 times in the middle of the night, I really dunno if I can function well manz. The gd thing is it is easier to latch than make a bottle of milk n I seemed to be somewat used to this already. He is the first boy who direct latch for so long n I hope to carry on breastfeeding him as long as possible at night without having to pump once I start work.

As for the EC, we r looking at the possibly left over units. Any concern for ground floor if it is Olympic pool facing? 🙂

Log in to write a note
jgg
April 20, 2018

Guess mainly privacy and noise issue? Especially if it’s a big development with many kids. And hope not near rubbish chute or some common gates? The opening and closing noise and traffic noise can be irritating. Does it have a big patio or garden? These areas still count towards the psf and not worth it. Just my layman thoughts. May not be accurate. I’m still a HDB person.

April 21, 2018

@jgg it is in quite a secluded corner, Olympic pool not so noisy, hence we felt worth considering. Or we can get a higher floor unit that is pool facing,  much cheaper but smaller size leh. So kind of dilemma.