BBQ

WOW there are dogs at the place I am staying and they are crated while their owner is out, but they hate it and bark all the time because they think since I am here I should let them out and play with them. And I love dogs and WOULD play with them, but they aren’t my guys and as far as I know the woman who actually lives here wants them to stay in there until she comes home from work.

Today I went for lunch with AD her and sister to a BBQ place where I got some lean brisket and it was SO FUCKING GOOD, and some beans, and then we went and got fancy popsicles across the street at Steel City Pops. I feel like between the BBQ and the tacos I have achieved my food goals for Austin, unless someone surprises me with something else delicious.

I had a good night last night. This cute Puerto Rican performer kept giving me come hither eyes from across the room later in the evening and I was so shy I didn’t do anything, but it did make me feel cute. I think she’s too young though. She is pretty cute though. AD has her eyes on nobody, which is too bad but she is having fun. She keeps flirting with me which is nice just to have that energy. I’ve been kissed on the mouth more times in the last few days than I have in the last few years, which is kinda sad.

I got a message about the opening for this fancy thing today and like, the dates and how they will get names of guests from us. And I’m like OH FUCK RIGHT I could bring someone! So I asked my friend Mark if he wants to come, we’d have to go to the States and I dunno if he is into it. But we’ll see. I could go alone I just like having people with me. Especially to go to big cities.

Tonight is more festival stuff. It’s the third day, I’m exhausted already and the weekend schedule has barely started.

Last night my friend Lex found me while I was leaving, I was surprised at how excited she was to see me, kept grabbing me and giving me giant butch hugs. I dunno there is this sweet energy in a hug between butches that I think I really appreciate. I haven’t seen her in years and years, just FB posts and occasional famous person photos and videos. She was in a Peaches video a while back. Anyway it was super nice to see her.

I’m feeling really weird about the Fancy Event opening in the future because I could bring a guest but they want names, and if I have a girlfriend by then (and who knows I might!) I would like to take her, but I honestly can’t put her name down now being all cocky and like “Yeah heh heh Kate is gonna come with me to Fancy Event and be my date cause we’ll be in love by then!” Because really she could just not be into me at all even tho she flirted when we met.

Also maybe it’s like a bad omen if I pre-emptively sign her up to be my date at a high profile event and like she doesn’t want that at all.

Anyway, I should relax and then get ready to go out. I am missing artists happy hour. I just… oh god as a sober person I feel weird about Happy Hours.

Log in to write a note
February 22, 2019

Hope you have fun