Landed in Austin

I’m exhausted. I was getting some work messages while I briefly checked the internet in midflight. My first flight was an hour late getting to Detroit. Then I got rerouted through Atlanta, then finally FINALLY arrived in Austin.

It’s rainy here. It’s like, yeah it’s kind of shitty weather.

I felt so grubby after traveling that I had a shower and it improved my life immeasurably.

There’s a fan in here and I don’t know how to turn it off. It’s kind of too much for me. Also I don’t know how to turn the lights on and off. I am staying at someone’s house in an upstairs bedroom and these things are a mystery to me.

I really do need a nap. I am hungry too though. I’ve noticed some of the restaurants nearby are open late tho, so maybe a nap is in order.

AD won’t be here until tomorrow. And the festival doesn’t begin until then either.

K taking an hour long nap cause I’m bushed. I guess I will let this fan blow on me.

Log in to write a note
February 19, 2019

You travel a lot!  Hope you get some sleep and then are able to have something to eat.

February 20, 2019

@wildrose_2 Thanks I did!