Melody

I’m having a bunch of feelings about being stuck at home with my busted foot. Like, going out yesterday was nice. But today, tomorrow, Sunday, I’m probably gonna stick to home. I might go sit out front for a break. Anyway, some friends are being super helpful. Some are not. I’m feeling like I am getting a firmer understanding of who I can rely on and who I can’t through all of this. It’s eye opening.

I made myself some bacon and egg croissants for dinner. They were nice. My foot hurts right now. It’s an ache. I can tell it’s getting better, but I can also tell it needs a break. I mostly kept myself on the couch today. It seems to help. I’m so worried about the timeline for healing. Apparently the fracture I have is fairly simple to heal. It’s not gonna be forever, it might even be six weeks, which isn’t bad. Sucks because that’s the rest of summer. But I’ll be more mobile soon.

It’s the lunar eclipse. Supposed to take things out of your life. I’m trying to grapple with my limited mobility and what it means for me. I think it’s made me more depressed so far. It’s hard to keep your spirits up when you’re feeling isolated like this.

Tonight I called Mom and talked to her for half an hour while practicing my ukulele. It was nice. Like I wasn’t hardcore practicing through the whole song, just strumming, trying to make the transitions, seeing if I could do the bridge, There’s one simpler bridge part, but the first part is hard, and has more of a complicated melody. I’ve decided to take singing lessons. I don’t know where. But it’s easier to play if you are singing along and can follow the rhythm and melody.

Log in to write a note
July 28, 2018

It sucks that some people say they will help you out then give some lame excuse of why not…I really despise these people….Reason for not being their friend?