Contractions—-And Other Stuff

So I woke up at 4:25 am extremely feeling icky – nauseous & had a contraction. Once again not one that hurt but tightening on my sides and basically felt like it did when I had to BM or menstrual stuff Not pain. Then exactly 10 minutes later another one. 10 minutes later I had another one, and so on.

At 5 I called the doctor’s office as the nurse instructed me. They called my doctor and woke her up. I asked her if she wanted me to go to the L&D for assessment. She asked if they were painful and I said no. She asked if I had blood or other discharge, again, I said no except for the increased mucus discharge I have had for the last 3 weeks. She told me not to go up unless they started hurting or if I had blood or discharge. Evidently, just because I don’t have pain – I am not in labor. She said it was Braxton Hicks. Ok, Braxton Hicks running on a 10 minute pretty regular time cycle.

I stopped timing them. WhatÂ’s the point? I am not hurting with them and my new instructions are not to do anything unless they start to hurt, or if water breaks or I have bloody or other discharge.

The wait continues…..

In other news – Yesterday was a No Good – Very Bad – Rotten Day.
I did go for my walk. WOOT Twice around the block but I told you all that yesterday. The bad stuff started after I got back.

1. The Baby Kitty Terror, Bob, tore out the bathroom screen and got out. When I say he tore up I mean he TORE UP. He did come right in when I called him though.

2. One of the monsters Peed in the bathroom on the floor by the waste basket & soaked the silk flowers I had there for decoration as well as three rolls of TP that were still in the package. I had to toss all that.

3. One of the monsters – quite possibly the same one – peed in the car seat. Thank the Lord it was not the new one we just purchased. It was one that our friends Chuckles and Babsie gave us. DH tried to clean it up but he could not get it. So we had to toss that too.

4. Water all over the Florida Room floor. When I say all over the floor I mean ALL over the floor. It was really bad this time. I almost fell. We finally came to the conclusion that the indoor pond must be leaking. We first thought the water was coming from the washing machine but I have not done laundry in a few days. So, one of DH’s projects is to move the pond outside.

All of that happened between when I got home from my walk at 10:30 am and when DH walked in the door at 5:30.

I was so frustrated and crying. I did go into SWG last night and shot a bunch of stuff, which made me feel a lot better. I may just have to go in again tonight and shoot a bunch more stuff.

First entry for today

Log in to write a note
May 6, 2004

Poor baby. I hope today is better.

May 6, 2004

Sounds like a really shitty day. Kisses

Sending you labor vibes!!

May 6, 2004

When I had the boys, I had my cats. With Cody, he started peeing everywhere, just for meanness. It started when I was close to having him. I would say they since the change coming and are tryig to keep your attention. With Tyler, I had a dog and a cat that were the same way. Animals are a lot smarter than we give them credit for. Hope the contractions bring baby Autumn soon…

May 6, 2004

Oy. Take it easy today… you had a heck of a day yesterday! Keep an eye on the contractions still. Ya never know. I told you about my mom’s 17 hour, 5 minute, non-painful contractions that were real!

May 6, 2004

You are almost there! I did not have much pain when I was in labor with my first child but they gave me a shot of demerol because I was in “such hard labor” and nothing was happening. I didn’t know I was in “hard labor” at all.

And after reading Ali’s note, I’m wondering if that’s why my dogs are acting up so much lately. They are just going nuts! Chewing, ripping, eating… it’s a mess! They’ve destroyed all three little rugs we have in the entryway, chewed the edge off of Kili’s plastic food dish, started jumping over their gate (which they NEVER do), and don’t obey us when we go outside. Could it be jealousy?

May 6, 2004

Not all woman have pain and with those 10 apart, i would continue to time them just to be on the safe side! Take care, hugs

May 6, 2004

I hope everything goes smoothly. I would still keep track of the contractions. I had contractions that werent painfull and I WAS in labor. Good luck. I cant wait. 🙂

Good Luck with the contractions. If it were my house, I would have a near-dead cat. I get ticked if my cat pees on the trash can by the door (this is everyday ’cause he wants to go out). *HUGS* I’m sorry they distroyed everything… Could you have washed the carrier mat instead of tossing it? *hugs again*

May 6, 2004

I would be ready to murder my cats if they peed in one of my carseats. They’re currently under a tarp (to protect them from the monsters) in the recroom while I work on the nursery. Hope today is better! Only 4 days ’til the big day, right?

May 6, 2004

OY!! Somedays are like that at our place too. The kitties can be angels for weeks and then all of a sudden, ONE day they will be SOOO bad!! UGH!!!!

May 6, 2004

my cat chloe is pooping in places she shouldn’t. with a clean cat box. and i can’t figure out why. humph. my cat tigger used to stalk me when i was pregnant. i leaked fluid from 2 tiny holes in my very swollen leg for a week because the dumb cat bit me. i bet you’re in the beginnings of labor. *nods* yep. 😀 hope today is awesome! *hugs*

Those darn cats! That baby is comming tonight at 10:25pm Trust me 😉

When’s the baby due?

Wait, that was kind of a dumb question to ask since it’s seems you’re getting close. I hope you feel better though!

ryn: I ate the extra large bucket by myself and had an extra large sprite, I had to hold my bladder throut the whole movie I was scared I would miss somethin 🙂

labor vibes!

May 6, 2004

thinking of you!

May 6, 2004

ryn: i tried eharmony, but never forked up the cash. it just seemed really expensive! maybe soon i’ll make that kind of committment… 😛

I think this is the day I said you’d have your baby!! Around 4?? COME ON BABY!! MAKE ME WIN! 😉 hehehe

May 6, 2004

Sounds like a lot of water: tears, cat pee, pond water..I hope things get better today..maybe your water will break? ((HUGS))

*hugs*

LJ
May 6, 2004

RYN: No, I don’t think we’ll get the 3D/4D ultrasound. I think it would be too much like meeting my baby before he’s born, getting a feel of what he really looks like, even though I have this strong feeling he’ll look a lot like Jon. Hope everything goes well, you sure don’t have long to go- I can’t wait to see your pictures of Autumn when she’s born. *labor vibes* Taje care!

May 6, 2004

Keep timing — like the other noters, my contractions didn’t really hurt and they were quite real! Even with no pain at all, go in if they get to 5 mins apart. I bet you’re gonna have a baby today! 🙂

i dont like your doctor. *kicks her*

mean kitties any kind of contraction is good in my book at this point 🙂 hopefully it speeds things up for you 🙂 blessed with stubborn babies we are

May 6, 2004

This is so exciting! I can’t wait to finally see Autumn!

May 6, 2004

RYN: Thanks for the compliment! I use a Sony CD Mavica. It’s a pretty good camera. The selling point for me was that it saves the pictures onto a mini-CD instead of a memory card. That way I can just take the disk out of the camera and I can view the photos on any computer without having to download or install software. Also, the batteries are rechargeable and that’s always a good thing! 🙂

May 6, 2004

Hope it gets better.

May 6, 2004

*does a little jig* Ooooooh, babys coming! Babys coming!

I was having contractions that never felt painful. After my water broke and we rushed to the hosp, the said I was having a contraction every 2 mins.

May 6, 2004

RYN: yeah they stuck me when I first got there for the fasting test and then every hour for 3 hours. Why did they stick you 5 times??

Ive been getting Braxton Hicks Also !!

EEP, I would have been screaming bloody murder by the end of the day! *hugs*

May 6, 2004

{{{{}}}} ~ajaye

May 6, 2004

Good luck with everything!!

Could it be that you’re having that baby?? you only had one entry for today!

May 6, 2004

Doesn’t sound like a good day I wanted to catch up on your diary before I left for the hospital

May 6, 2004

OMG what a crappy day! take it easy and relax (so easy to say) Good luck!

I’m sorry you have to wait. Patience is not my strong point.

Baby, baby, babyyyyyy!! Doesn’t the wait drive you nuts? I can remember it like it was yesterday. 🙂

*hugs* My lord – yeah – go shoot stuff! 😀