Sleep is Overated

Mr. Parks here again with an update.

First I want to thank everyone for their kind notes. It means a great deal to us. Mom is sore but managing and recovering quickly, she is even out of bed now! Dad is completely smitten and has had his heart stolen forever. Baby is adjusting to her new life right on track. ALL IS WELL!!! I cannot describe the feelings nor the love we have for her. For those who have not been through this, there is no way you can prepare yourself for such a thing. When I hold her at she looks into my eyes there is nothing else in the world that matters. How can such a thing be?!?!

Lest I continue rambling, I wish to assure you that pics are on the way ASAP. It looks like it will be Friday before we will come home so it may be then unless I can do a quick and dirty upload as time permits. We shall see 🙂 Now it is time to feed the cats, change the litter, eat some lunch, and take a nap. Look for further updates tomorrow.

–Mr. Parks

Log in to write a note

You are right, it’s hard for someone who hasn’t had a child to understand. Now you can say that you believe in love at first sight =)

May 12, 2004

You are too cute Mr. Parks!! You just made me think of my hubby after our first comes in just a few months, I am tearing up just thinking of it!!!! Can’t wait for pics. (((BIG HUGS))) for all three of you!!!!!

Congrats again!

Hope you all are well, we can’t wait to see pictures.

I hope you’re not too sleep deprived, but using your own words, nothing else matters right? Congrats again :):):)

May 12, 2004

How sweet. 🙂 I love to read about the Dad’s who are just filled with emotion.

May 12, 2004

Awww, so glad things are going well! Can’t wait to see pics.

May 12, 2004

I can’t wait to see pictures, I’m sure she’s absolutly beautiful! 🙂

Take your time! Enjoy the new beginning of your family… we can wait. 😀 *hugs to all*

May 12, 2004

Thanks for the update! 🙂

May 12, 2004

Awwww! *anxious to see pictures and hear more details* Congrats Mama and Papa! I hope you’re getting a little bit of sleep, at least.

May 12, 2004

I’m so glad to hear that everyone is doing good. Hang in there, and try to get some sleep. I can’t wait to see pictures and hear all about the apple of your eye!

May 12, 2004

(dumps a bucket of Gatorate on Mr. Parks’ head) Dangnabbit, I missed the shower!

May 12, 2004

Congrats on the little one. {{{{{{{{{{HUGS}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}} 🙂

I’m so pleased all three of you are doing well-can’t wait for the photos! Many congratulations! 🙂

May 12, 2004

aww congrats to you guys! 🙂

May 12, 2004

Congratulations! Tell Mrs. Parks, I hope she feels good soon. Hold that baby as much as you can, she deserves to be spoiled!!!!!

Glad to hear all is well! Cant wait for piccies! hehe!

May 12, 2004

It certainly is a feeling you just can’t describe in words to someone without children. It’s more than any feeling you will ever know. It’s just wonderul.

quick and dirty…. we want pictures, but totally understand that you are too busy at this moment. Hope you are having fun!

May 12, 2004

That is so wonderful…..sounds like she is gonna be a “daddy’s girl” — as ALL girls should be:)

Aww, I totally know the feeling you describe..it’s complete AWE!

;o)

May 12, 2004

Best Wishes Dakota Parks, Mr. Parks, and Autum Rose!

May 12, 2004

I love that father’s take on the baby 🙂 You made me cry, Mr. Parks :-)congratulations again!

May 12, 2004

Nothing but patience here 🙂

May 12, 2004

*sniff sniff* yes Mr. Parks your heart has been stolen forever! So happy for all of you! {{{hugs}}}

May 12, 2004

Naps are good! I know how she feels today after her c-section.. I’m glad things are going great. Kisses

May 12, 2004

awwwww thanks for the updates glad to here all is well. Baby’s are gods gift definatly i really don’t know how we make it through life without those little ones.. take care of your family.. always ange

May 12, 2004

Glad all is well and happy. 🙂

May 12, 2004

Congs and big *hugs*. It’s just the most amazing feeling. Being a parent. Kell

Enjoy every minute of it. Time slips away too fast. Glad to see you updated again. Nice surprise! Best wishes to the “Parks” family!! 🙂

May 12, 2004

aw :’) tears…the TEARS are coming :’) ~ajaye

tell mommy that lola is sooooooooo excited for ya’ll!

May 12, 2004

Congratulations! It’s AWESOME That your so happy! Give mom and baby a big hug from me!

May 13, 2004

(huggles)

May 13, 2004

Who does she look more like right now? I hope that you all get some rest, because when she comes home you might not be able to. You are right there is nothing like holding your own baby. Blessings.

🙂

May 14, 2004

you take care of them women, they deserve the best

May 15, 2004

sleep? What’s that? I’m glad you are all well! xxx