We have a baby!!

Hi everyone!

I am sorry I have not updated in quite a while. Besides spending every moment I can with Autumn – I have been feeling really horrid.
When they did the C-Section they cut a nerve and I have been having tremendous burning pain in my lower left abdominal area. Also the swelling iun my hands and feet has become worse than it was before I had the baby. I had my first post op appointment yesterday and the doctor said I should be back to normal in a couple of weeks. This is a photo of my poor swollen feet.

Now I know you did not come here to see photos of my feet. So with out further a do …

Welcome to the world Autumn Rose!!

Here I am going under the knife. I was pretty nervous. They gave me a spinal and not an epidural. I had extreme queasiness after they put the spinal in. I was so nervous. Thank goodness for DH being there.

As soon as her head was out she started screaming! Great pair of lungs on her for sure!

DH was right there with me the whole time. Well, for the most part – right after she was born, he left me to hang out with her. It is ok though. She is Daddy’s little girl after all.

On the right is the big weigh in! 7.54 pounds and she was actually 18.75 inches long and not 18.1 as I was telling everyone. 🙂

They cleaned her all up and showed DH how to swaddle her. She was very happy and calmed right down.

Here on the right you see our first photo as a family. 🙂
Three IS a magic number!

 

She stole Daddy’s heart and he is never getting it back! She is now the other woman in my husband’s life.

He told me he was going to hold her allot and he was not kidding. I still brings tears of joy to my eyes when I see him hold her.

Hard to believe she is a week old today. It is strange but I feel like I just had her yesterday and yet I am already beginning to forget what life was like before she came into our lives.
Here are a few photos I took of her yesterday:

Seeing, holding, kissing, touching and loving this little perfect gift from God makes all the pain before during and after her birth worth it and I would go through everything all over again in a heart beat!

How could you not fall in love with this face? Such a little angel.

First entry for today!

Yea a real entry with pictures no less! WOOT

Log in to write a note

omg she’s too cute!

May 18, 2004

She IS a little angel and such a girl!!! It’s wonderful isn’t it? I feel so blessed so I know how you feel! Love and hugs xxx

*does first note dance* Sorry, I don’t normall do the dance, but I was the first to see and note this entry! You did a wonderful job, and she is sooooo precious!’ Congrats again! ;oD

May 18, 2004

Congratulations! She’s beautiful. =)

May 18, 2004

awwwwwww she’s so adorable!! congrats again! =)

May 18, 2004

OMG, she is friggin adorable!! CONGRATS!! 🙂 (HUG)

May 18, 2004

She is gorgeous!! ~:) Babs

Oh my god!!! Those last pictures of her are SO precious!!! She’s amazing and beautiful… I’m sorry youre not feeling too good. I hope you recover quickly!! Congratulations!!! 🙂

May 18, 2004

BEAUTIFUL!

May 18, 2004

she is so beautiful! congratulations

May 18, 2004

She is gorgeous!!! You did good girl 🙂 And those feelings are intense, huh? Being a mom is unbelievable. I love it!!

May 18, 2004

And I had the pain on my stomach too. My doc said it was just the nerves that were messed with causing the pain. I still have the same pain here and there…even 4 months later! UGH! But it really has gotten better, I promise! 🙂

May 18, 2004

I came across your diary a couple of entries ago. Your daughter is beautiful.

May 18, 2004

A HUGE CONGRATULATIONS to you and Mr Parks! That is one of the most beautiful babies I have ever seen!!!!! 🙂

May 18, 2004

OMG she is sooooo beautiful congrats

May 18, 2004

Oh Dakota – she’s gorgeous! Hope the feet and the cut nerve (ouch!) are feeling better soon!

May 18, 2004

She’s PERFECT! Congratulations!!!

May 18, 2004

She is so beautiful! Y’all are soooo lucky!

May 18, 2004

Congratulation! 😀 Just remember to keep the incision clean and rest a lot. 😀 *hugs* Amelia needs to be fed and changed so I’m sending this note now. 🙂

May 18, 2004

Awwwww *wipes tears from eyes* she is gorgeous. Congrats!!

May 18, 2004

OMG she is so precious!! Congrats hun!

May 18, 2004

she is so incredibly precious!!

May 18, 2004

Congrats!! She is gorgeous!

Oh, she is so cute. She looks like you!

Congrats!! She is beautiful!!! I hope you start feeling better soon. I’ve heard the horrors of a c-section, but I’ve never experienced it. Try to take it easy (nearly impossible with a newborn!)and enjoy your little angel!!!

LJ
May 18, 2004

She’s so precious! You two do good work 😉 Congratulations again!

May 18, 2004

Seeing daddy holding her brought tears to my eyes too. In a little over a week I will see my Hubby holding our daughter. Congratulations 🙂

She is AMAZING!!! BEAUTIFUL, WONDERFUL JOB!!!

May 18, 2004

She’s beautiful! Congratulations =)

May 18, 2004

I can totally relate with your feet, and you can share all the pics you want, *hugs* She is SOOOOOOOO beautiful, you should be a very proud mommy.

May 18, 2004

I know you have heard this a million times but she is such a cutie!

May 18, 2004

She is BEAUTIFUL!!! Congrats! I’m so sorry you are still in pain.. Is there anything they can do for you? Warm wishes and happy thoughts!

OH OH!!! She brought tears to my eyes… She is a super cutie!!!

May 18, 2004

I’m sorry you’re not feeling well…She is gorgeous!!Congratulations!!

May 18, 2004

You are blessed. Take care. Hugs

PRECIOUS!

May 18, 2004

Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful! She is such a good combination of the two of you! What a gorgeous girl. Cogratulations again!

May 18, 2004

Awwwwwwwwww!!! MY TURN NEXT! I’m so jealous. Baby D is due in 12 days but I want him now!!! Autumn is precious!

May 18, 2004

She is beautiful! Congrats mommy!

May 18, 2004

Oh she is so beautiful :o) Congs Kell

Congrats, she is such a cutie!

She loks like daddy! Congrats and welcome to mommyhood!

May 18, 2004

awwww, so cute!!!

May 18, 2004

oh congratulations honey she is absolutly beautiful. she looks like a little angel.I hope the swelling goes down and you staart to feel better soon!

May 18, 2004

She is so beautiful Dakota! You both have been blessed with a precious gift! Don’t feel bad about not being here. A c-section is considered major surgery so you take care of yourself. We’ll all be here when your up to writing!

May 18, 2004

ur lil gurl is adorable 🙂 enjoy her while it lasts! mine is 8 months old and it seems like i was just having him yesturday they grow 2 fast!

omg I am dying. SHe is adorable.

o wow she is absolutely angelic and too precious!! I wish you the best of luck!!!

May 18, 2004

She is so pretty!!!! You and DH are going to make some awesome parents! Can’t wait to hear more! 🙂

May 18, 2004

She is absolutely beautiful 🙂

May 18, 2004

She is so pretty!! I can’t believe how good she looks in the last picture. It looks like she is a couple of months old. You must be so proud, she is totally adorable! Best wishes to you and your new family.

AWWW she is so precious. It goes by fast. Take as many videos and pictures as you can stand! Also smell her little newborn baby smell as much as possible. It goes away too quick!! She is so beautiful. Congrats!!! Hope you recoop and heal quickly. 🙂

girl she’s rocks! congrats!!!!

She is absolutely stunning. I am so happy for you guys. I am definately gonna come see you guys this weekend if you feel up to having visitors. *huge hugs* Seeing the picture of the 3 of you brought tears to my eyes.

May 18, 2004

awwwww she is so beautiful *excited*

May 18, 2004

Aww she is gorgeous! Congrats!

May 18, 2004

She is adorable!

May 18, 2004

congrats! your baby is absolutly adorable 🙂

what a cute baby!! I missed you girl sorry about al that pain. That happened to my sister during her second C section. How cute is your hubby with her, shes going to be a daddys girl!! Ok you rest up.

May 18, 2004

She is truly beautiful!

She is so beautiful! Congrats! Keep us posted with lots of pics 🙂

May 18, 2004

congrats!!!! she is a cutie

May 18, 2004

You have a very pretty little girl. Watch out, she’s gonna steal more hearts than her daddys LOL. Hint – lock her up in like 14 years, it will save a lot of grief LOL 🙂 Congrats on Autumn >^..^<

May 18, 2004

She’s absolutely beautiful!!!

OH wow. She is just gorgeous! I’m so proud of you, Momma. You have a beautiful family! *HUGS* Congratulations again. She’s precious! (And she has a heart-shaped face, too!)

May 18, 2004

She is beautiful. She took my breath away in all honesty. Congrats on little Autumn.

May 18, 2004

That’s it, now you’ve done it. I want a baby girl NOW!

May 18, 2004

oh wow shes beautiful. I bet you are really proud. 🙂

May 18, 2004

what a sweetie congratulations on her arrival.. take care

May 18, 2004

She is a beautiful baby… congratulations! 🙂

Oh my GOSH she is adorable!!!!

May 18, 2004

she is so beautiful!! congrats *wipes tears* lol…I get so choked up now everytime I see baby pictures..especially ones right after birth

May 18, 2004

She’s beautiful! This entry brought tears to me eyes. I cannot wait until my husband and I have babies 🙂 Best of luck to you!

May 18, 2004

Congratulations!!! What beautiful pics. 🙂

May 18, 2004

She’s beeeautiful!

Wow she is lovely-many congratulations!

May 19, 2004

OMG she is ADORABLE! Look at those big pouty lips! You got a man magnet on your hands there! Tell daddy he better start practicing witht he baseball bat now cause he’s gonna be beating away a LOT of boys! You are SOOOOOO Lucky! I really hope the pain goes away soon! I know how you feel! THey cut a nerve during my bone graft on my hip! OWWWWWW!

May 19, 2004

P.S> I got a secret! I think partially from seeing all ya’ll online but Fiance and I decided we may start trying for a baby next year after we get married. we’re not gonna tell our families until after it happens!

May 19, 2004

Awwies! She’s gorgeous 🙂 Congratulations to you both… hope you start to feel better SOON (Huggles)

May 19, 2004

She’s so precious…Congratulations! 😀 😀 😀

oh she is so adorable! definitely a little angel 🙂 congratulations!

May 19, 2004

YEAH BABY! Lookit her! She looks just like Mommy! Yes, you’re Mommy and Daddy now! A whole new life, nothing will ever be the same again! If y’all ever need a sitter in Tampa, I’m available!

she is beautiful!!!! congrats!!!

oh and i had swollen feet for a MONTH after 🙁 but they did go down! (It’s wierd cuz i never swelled durning my pregnancy)

May 19, 2004

She is absolutely beautiful! Congratulations! 🙂

Simply put, your daughter is gorgeous.

May 19, 2004

She is beautiful. Blessings to you all. They grow so so fast. It feels like yesterday I was bringing Peec home, and now he is ninteen and six foot two inces tall. He still has his blonde hair though. Enjoy. Blessings.

Jen
May 19, 2004

YAY!!!!! SHe is A D O R A B L E!!! COngratulations, again.

May 19, 2004

Oh what a sweetheart! You have a lovely baby. I hope you feel better real soon.

May 19, 2004

oh what a beautiful baby. She is precious. I am sorry about your pain and I hope it goes away soon.

May 19, 2004

She is sooooo beautiful!!! Congratulations! Try to get some rest =) *HUGS* for you and Autumn

May 19, 2004

ahh .. so cute..

May 19, 2004

She is so beautiful. Funny that it’s ok for our men to have another woman in their life now.lol. Kisses

May 19, 2004

Absolutely beautiful 🙂

OMG, she’s so cute! And using Autumn as a name is really cool.

May 19, 2004

oh Gawd she is GEORGOUS! Looks a lot like her mommy 🙂 DH looks so cute holding her. I like how you cropped the pics, they look great! What a happy family!

Awwww she’s beautiful :o)

She’s too precious, hun! You guys look so happy. *big hugs all around*

May 19, 2004

she is just SO precious!!! Congratulations! You made me cry! Cherish these moments and take lots of pictures, they grow up so fast.

She is absolutely beautiful! 🙂

I found this entry on random, but just had to tell you that she’s a beautiful little girl. Some of the other noters were right, your hubby better start practicing chasing the boys away cuz there will be lots of them. Take care and Congratulations. *~Starry Night Sky~* (sorry, NSI)

aww she is such a beautiful baby girl!

May 20, 2004

Certainly is a cute little thing! I hope you’re feeling better soon! I don’t recall my sister having any problems after either of her c-sections.

OH!!! Congratualtions.. I found you through LostLittleGirls diary! She’s such a beautiful baby!!!

Aww, ain’t she cute?

May 20, 2004

You truly are BLESSED, she is beautiful! 🙂 Congratulations stephanie

May 21, 2004

She is a very beautiful baby…. ………excellent choice you made.. hope all is well , and hope you come chck out our parents pages from a diary of women by women and for women and children. peace on your mom’s journey through life

May 21, 2004

Congratulations :o) Love the pictures.

She’s absolutely GORGEOUS!! Hope you’re feeling okay. It’s been a while since you’ve updated. 🙂

AAWWW!!! COngrats!!! She’s so adorable!

May 22, 2004

Your baby is so cute. by the way this is Thi’o from SWG.:) talk to you later in the game.:)

May 22, 2004

She’s gorgeous!!

May 26, 2004

aw, i’m late, but she’s so beautiful! Congrats to you all 🙂 ~ajaye

May 29, 2004

oh my she is so beautiful. I am so sorry I haven’t been around I have been sooo busy. CONGRATS!

She is beautiful!!!

that last picture is great, she’s beautiful. 🙂

June 16, 2004

wow shes beautiful!

June 17, 2004

She’s a very cute baby!

Oh how beautfil!!

June 21, 2004

She is beautiful

September 22, 2004

I have been reading your diary today…and found this entry so beautiful and touching. I relate to sooo much of what you write about..:)

September 23, 2004

here i am..reading some more today..while she naps… Why did you put a pic of my feet on your diary? LOL.. that looks like how mine did..ugh.. onto more reading.. oh..and btw..i love the pic of your hubby and Autumn..how precious