…Its sorrow is as sweet to me…

…as a rare wine.

-The League of Extrodinary Gentlemen

 

  Good eve to all.  Things are going well at work.  I’m getting more of a handle on things, feeling more confident in my abilities to do this job.  I’ve been given more responsibility and my supervisors seem both happy and impressed with my progress this far.  My "trial" period ends this coming month.  Then, if they really do like me and tell me so at my evaluation then I’ll be a full employee. 

  So, my professional life is coming together.  I have a good job and I feel more like I’m making something of myself.  I feel like I can look my family and friends in the eye again, stand up straight again.

  At the same time though, my personal life seems to be falling apart.  I’ve had to re-evaluate friendships this past year.  I’ve had to distance myself from people that were just trying to use me instead of being a real friend.  And I’ve had people that I thought were friends just disappear from my life.  I’m not sure what to make of all of this.  I come home and its just me.  No one to call to come hang out, no one to go out with.  I’ve never been good at making friends.  So I don’t know exactly what to do. 

  I hope that things in this part of my life start coming together like my professional life has.  But for now all I can do is wait and see what the future brings.  Good eve to all.

-Damien

Log in to write a note
May 14, 2012

*hugs* I know what you mean in the friend department. All mine have seemed to move on and leave me behind, despite my efforts to keep in touch. Makes me sad. : And without school, it seems like I don’t even have a way to MAKE friends, even though I’m pretty good at it.

*big big hugs*

June 18, 2012

Heeeey, hon! I am doing much better, how about yourself? Been doing ok? I miss talking to you! =)

June 19, 2012

I still have it! 🙂 <3

August 9, 2012

I hope things are coming together for you!