“Where did you hide that?”

"That’s none of your business."

-The Running Man

 

  Good eve to all.  There hasn’t been much going on.  I did go to a job interview today.  I thought it went well, but of course there’s really no way to tell.  I still have to wait a week or two until I find out.  Luckily my tax return came today too so I’ve been able to start taking care of some things I’ve been putting off for awhile now.  I’ve been feeling lonely lately too.  But I’m not sure what to do about it.  That girl from mexico that I’ve slept with a few times wants to get together more often, but I haven’t been really feeling like it with her.  We don’t have a whole lot in common and there’s also communication issues since I don’t really know much spanish and her english isn’t all that great.

  I want someone to talk with, have a good conversation with.  Times that we’ve talked, I’ve looked at her and I can tell that she didn’t understand something I said, but yet she doesn’t say anything, just nods.  *shrugs* I don’t know, I know that traditional relationships haven’t worked out for me.  But its already hard enough to find a woman I have things in common with, then to find one that would like to at least try something like an open relationship, and then last to find someone where I live.  Sometimes I feel like I’m never going to find that someone.

  So, I’ll probably go on distracting myself.  Try and work on my stories, play video games, and read.  I’m probably also just in a depressed state of mind right now.  So its probably best to end the entry.  Good night to all.

-Damien

Log in to write a note
February 28, 2012

that would like to at least try something like an open relationship sometimes it frustrates me how marginalized ethical non-monogamy is.

I have no problem with open relationships as long as my guy doesn’t bring any diseases home and the others understand that he comes home to me at night. Too strict? *shrugs*

March 7, 2012

It’s not really that they’re confusing it’s just I get confused by them… O.o which makes me wonder if I’m confusing. Idk id that makes sense. Guys tend to be all serious looking and stuff they don’t really smile and giggle as much as girls :/ idk man lol and why aren’t u like most guys? Lol and I guess it’s no re a confusing because this whole having guys friends is new to me :s