Quick Weekend Update

I’m happy to be home and in my comfy pjs.  Tomorrow I’ll be going to church and then to lunch and then will hopefully **crosses fingers** be finishing my Christmas shopping.  I only have a couple more things to get and I should be done fairly quickly.  I’m also going to go to Wegmans for a demo, or showing…not sure what you would call it.  Then work…a lot of work…

Today I did some things around the house in the morning until it was time to pick up my mom to continue our Christmas shopping.  We made about four different stops along the way and her shopping is all done.  I just have a couple more stops tomorrow and then I’ll be done.  Once I got home I put away some laundry, vacuumed, changed bedding and sheets, and baked some muffins for the work week.  While doing that, I watched Rudolph and then the end of The Polar Express.  I also bought some Christmasy Ginger Snappish Tea and was sipping on that while doing those few chores. 

It’s super yummy!

I have everything gathered in my living room and I plan to wrap everything tomorrow morning before church.  This is what I have so far…

  • Uncle:  Pack of Davidoff 3000 cigars, socks–done, but cigars have not arrived yet
  • Aunt:  Perfume and wallet–done
  • C and R:  Card with money–done
  • E, E and A:  Clothes for little Amalia and jewelry engraved with EAE
  • M:  Duvet cover, shams and sheets–sheets I need to get tomorrow, and rest has not arrived yet.
  • Syd:  Guess Who, Girl Talk game, clothes and pjs.–need to get clothes tommorow
  • Drew:  Transformer games, boots and clothes–need to get the clothes tomorrow
  • Denyse:  Basket–done
  • Rest of the team at work:  Little stocking stuffers–done
  • New Hope Tag:  Diapers, rash cream, pacifiers, lotion, powder, and shampoo–done
  • New Hope Tag:  Bottles, formula and baby food–done
  • Family Stocking Stuffers–done
  • Sy:  Shirts, ties, scarf and leather gloves–done
  • Carolyn:  Nothing…have no idea…don’t know if I should even buy one.  I think I’ll hold off, but if I find something tomorrow, I’ll just buy it.

Oh my, it’s late…good night!

 

Log in to write a note