Can I catch a goddamn break

I know god has nothing to with this. But god damn!

Before work I had to go back to the doctor for my BP checkup. It’s still 150/99

She asked about my stress levels.. hmmm let’s see.

A: I own a business… need I say more?

B: I have a 19 year old.. need I say more?

I went to the pharmacy to pick up my new (hopefully better) BP meds and they told me my anti-depressant was ready a week out.

Would you like us to just refill what you need for this one? So that way every month you only have to come once?

Sure why the fuck not! My cholesterol pills were already filled at the same time.

Getting old sucks!

I need a drink!

Log in to write a note
June 6, 2018

Geez, that’s rough. I hope the new BP meds work better.

Relax and have that drink when you can.

June 6, 2018

@queenofegypt thanks, love 🙂

June 6, 2018

Totally feel your pain concerning the stress with owning a business and then the whole meds thing….taking pills makes you feel old as shit…..it is not a happy feeling when you feel your body can’t handle what you are throwing at it!

 

Get well and so you can act your age!  (or at least the age you feel!)

 

😄😍

-Beauty for Ashes

June 6, 2018

@beautyforashes the stress of owning a business is the worst. Well actually a 19 year old might be a little worse lol.

June 7, 2018

Have a big fat sub sandwich instead. You will feel happier, and the hangover will be all better after you poop.

 

In all seriousness, blood pressure is like that are really no joke. I hope they’re taking them very seriously, and that you have the means time and ability to manage on your own two. I know dietary and lifestyle changes are nearly impossible with stressors like 19 year olds. Warm thoughts.

 

June 7, 2018

When my doc told me I needed to “limit or eliminate stress”, I almost fell out laughing. WHO has the ability to do that!?

I hope this new med works better, but be watchful of the Ace Cough. It’s terrible stuff.

Be well, dear!

June 11, 2018

Yikes. I hope the new meds work better for you too.