It’s a stylist life

Good lord! I  did my friend’s daughter hair yesterday

Holy shit I’ve never seen so much hair… it was challenging to say the least. Not like its anything new! I’ve done her hair tons of times at my home but this time she gave me some run for my money.

She wanted every color in the rainbow!

It turned out wonderful. It’s not easy to color hair in your house. They don’t have the money and it was her graduation

I tink I did okay given the circumstances:)

Then she wanted me to braid it

This is what I looked like afterward! My hair needs some work!

 

Log in to write a note
May 26, 2018

She does have a ton of hair! You did awesome though.

I need to get mine redone at some point, but I think I’m just going to get streaks of one color this time. I can’t decide between purple or magenta. I’m probably waiting until after pool season is over, anyway.

May 27, 2018

@queenofegypt Thank you. I love magenta streaks.

I never really do crazy colors in the summer we live at the beach so they fade so fast.

May 26, 2018

That is so freaking cool!

May 27, 2018

@emberlore Thank you 🙂

May 27, 2018

you did an amazing job!!!

May 28, 2018

I like that. You did a good job. 😀

May 30, 2018

Looks awesome!!!!!!

<rant>My daughter let her beauty school drop-out friend color hers a few days ago. I could beat her ass for it. She had FINALLY gotten her hair healthy again, her hairdresser was so pleased, then she let her put dark blue / pink in 3/4 of her hair. Yep. The top, still blond. The rest, a mess of dark blue and pink. I hate it. And it’s a semi-perm so her hair is going to take forever to grow out again.</rant>

May 30, 2018

@wayward_woman Do you know if they bleached her hair first? The reason I ask is because my next advice will be completely different if they did.

That is fixable but it just depends on the condition of her hair.

Trust me I fix A lot of teenagers hair who insist that their friends are “professionals” lol

May 31, 2018

@dancingthrough  I seriously doubt she bleached it first. I doubt she would have gone to that length. I’m sure she threw some blue / pink / purple dye on her hair and called it good.

She got a trim last weekend and her stylist was raving about how much better her hair looked. She’d been perming / coloring for the past year and deep conditioning a few times a week the past few months to get her hair back to good. Then she went and blew it with this hideous color job. (Can you tell I’m angry?)

What makes me the most angry is, just days before she’d promised to not do anything to her hair so she could grow it out again. We went through a NIGHTMARE about 1.5 years ago when she was consistently coloring it purple (different shades / formulas), and we ended up having to bleach it to bring it back to one shade. (which totally backfired bc then she died it light pink, which looked like pink / blue cotton candy). Ack!!!