Log in to write a note
June 1, 2019

Prayers for the families. And for you and your kind caring heart.

Jon
June 1, 2019

A sad day indeed. Many prayers for the families and friends who lost loved ones, and for you that you will grieve in the way you choose. Peace to you.

June 1, 2019

That’s terribly heartbreaking. I am sure it must be especially devastating to live in an area so deeply and immediately affected by such tragedies…but glad to hear you and the fam are safe!!!  🙁 *BIIIIG hug

June 1, 2019

Yes.  It is a really sad day.

June 1, 2019

I’m vacationing there in a week or so. I feel like having fun there is disrespectful somehow.

June 2, 2019

Such a shocking, senseless tragedy, and all the scarier when it happens so close to home (a year ago a gunman stormed a newspaper office fairly close to where I live and killed several journalists). And what’s really disturbing is that the VA Beach incident is being referred to as only the “latest” mass shooting in this country; not that many years ago, a violent episode of such magnitude would’ve dominated news headlines for weeks.

June 2, 2019

I instantly thought of you when I heard the news.

Much love sent. 💜

June 2, 2019

I’m so sorry to hear about the shooting.

June 4, 2019

These tragedies happen far too often. Prayers for all.