Time to unwind

I had a lot to say today to a person. I didn’t. I figured I had said all I needed to.

Instead, I shall talk about my poor flippy floppy. Those things have been all over the world with me.

I never wear them out in public because they look and smell like they’ve been around a time or two. Rightfully so being they have.

I woke up this morning before work and put them on. I can’t stand to be barefoot not even in my own home. I’ve learned a time or two about stepping in dog puke.

I’m happy…yay I have my shoes on that have been around the world with me. Until, I excitedly run to the coffee pot. I guess I didn’t comprehend that said shoes were only holding on to a thread.

I think I need a funeral for those old shoes.

Who wants to come?

Log in to write a note
June 5, 2018

Sometimes I still have a hard time distinguishing between times I should say all I want to say or just keep quiet.

Poor shoes. May they rest in peace for now their work is done. 😊

June 5, 2018

Sometimes I should say something but don’t because I lack confidence, or fear confrontation.

 

If I could come I would 🙂

June 6, 2018

Omg I hate bare feet.  I get home, and on come the slippers.

RIP to your old faithful shoes.   If I was close I would definitely come!   Lol

June 6, 2018

I will be weeping inside for the loss of your beloved shoes. 🙂

June 7, 2018

Bit ohbthebfun and joy of new shoe birth!

June 11, 2018

😊