Happy Times Are Here Again

Dear Diary,

It’s been a very long time since I posted in here, but I thought I’d do so because there has been some really good and positive stuff happening in my life again recently.

I’ve started taking aboard an ‘attitude of gratitude’ to my life and every night before I go to bed, I try to post on social media three things that happened to me with a positive outcome to them.

Since the Covid-19 pandemic has struck, my luck with matters has actually taken a turn for the better.  On May 15th, Brisbane musician Emma Dean released a single called “Real Life Computer Game” with Cheep Trill, her community choir.  Originally produced by her ex-husband Ben Stewart in 2007, she has done a slight remake of it with her brother Tony at the production helm and about 150 singers strong.

I sung the alto harmony/backing vocals on the song, and you can hear me on the recording in a plethora of angelic voices.  The song reached over 1000 hits in 2 days, and is well on the way to gaining over 2000 hits now, so naturally I am quite excited.

Secondly, another friend of mine Carolyn Dee has recently recorded a country rock song called “Slave Planet” about the pain of isolation and oppression that many people are going through during the lockdown.  Produced by Khesrow Rasta, the song is up on my YouTube channel and has had a few hundred hits so far.

In the past few months, a few podcasts featuring me as the guest speaker have been uploaded onto Podbean, where I talk about my nudist lifestyle and combining it will my music.  They are The Naked Nerd Podcast, The Naturist Living Show and What We Do Is What We Do and they are based in Australia, Canada and the USA respectively.

I felt really spun out that people in the nudist media were still interested in talking to me, as it’s been quite a while since I’ve done any interviews about nudism.  It could be a sign that after a few years of struggling for success and acceptance with it, things could actually be starting to turn the other way.

On Saturday, I was also picked to take part in Spencer Tunick’s new online photography installation “Stay Together Apart”, about the Covid-19 pandemic.  He photographed me nude wearing a face mask facing the camera (without my genitals showing) and turned to the side.  The photo will be emailed to me at the end of the month.

Finally, as a result of doing the shoot, I’ve garnered up the courage and motivation to do a NEIS course through my employment provider.  NEIS is an acronym for New Enterprise Incentive Scheme, whereby you learn how to set your own business up with close training and mentoring.  I am not going to go into any detail as to what I would like to do just yet, but I have shared it with a few musician friends.  It’s something that I had wanted to do since leaving school, but life and mental problems got in the way and clipped my wings for a long time.

This month, I also want to get back into working part time as well as attend the Brisbane Camera Group to learn how to take better photos and experiment with my style a bit more.

Thank you Universe for a great 2020 for me so far.  Hope that this coming month will be just as good, especially as it’s my mother’s 80th birthday and I’d like to do something special for her for it this year.

Log in to write a note
May 31, 2020

Congratulations on all the exciting events in your life! I understand how it’s hard to find joy in these crazy times. I too have started trying to log at least three positive things that bring me joy each day and I will say, it has truly helped my mental health. I hope things continue to go well for you!

June 9, 2020

@bellamafia Thanks very much, Bellamafia.  🙂

May 31, 2020

I became a happier person when I decided to focus on positive things as well. I began by naming three things I was grateful for every day. Slowly I trained my brain from thinking negatively to thinking positively and it changed my life. I also found that by being positive I drew more positivity into my life. It seems like the same thing is happening for you and I am so glad to hear that! I am so intrigued by your nude lifestyle! I have never spoken to a nudist nor have I ever met one, and I have so many questions I’d like to ask, but I won’t make this an interview. 😅

June 9, 2020

@hannah_banana0012 Thanks for sharing that, Hannah.  If you want to ask me questions about my nude lifestyle, you may email me at: dariowestern@bigpond.com