Hello, Hello, I’m Back Again

After an absence of 8 years in which Open Diary was put into hibernation, I’ve decided to relaunch my account as my main blog.

Got up nice and early today and went to the Doctor Who Club of Australia’s Brisbane meetup for a while.  They were screening the War Doctor’s stories from Big Finish productions, but the projector was broken so they had to do audio only.  The stories were good, but I started feeling tired so Adrian and myself had a mooch around the Queen Street Mall and looked in Rocking Horse Music for a while and headed back to the Valley.

Tonight I’m going to see the UQ Big Band at the Brisbane Jazz Club as my friend Parmis Rose invited me on Facebook.  I haven’t seen her in a while, so I’m keen to check it out.

Also going on a main challenge to improve my way of living based on activities in the book Time For The Rest Of Your Life which Louise Emily wrote.  She’s set up a go fund me campaign for it in order to publish it as a hard copy book.  I am really proud of her for writing such a book as we’ve been friends for the last 5 years now and she’s done a lot to encourage my photography, fitness and music.  I will be starting the activities tomorrow and documenting them in here.

 

Log in to write a note
May 20, 2018

Sounds like a lot of good fun! Enjoy.

May 21, 2018

@tiffany_b Thanks very much, Tiffany.  🙂

May 20, 2018

Welcome back, I hope it starts to feel like the old days around here again

May 21, 2018

@hiddenbeautynz I hope so too.  Good to see that they are starting to pick up again and make it a pay site after 30 days to make sure who they’ve got on there is legit.

May 21, 2018

Welcome back!

May 21, 2018

@thediarymaster Thank you.  🙂