Lightning Strikes Twice?

Dear Diary,

The last two days have been quite interesting for me.  4ZZZ played d-Wizz 2.0’s “Get Over Me” on their afternoon show yesterday, and a person from the radio station recognized me when I was going to withdraw some money from an ATM at Fortitude Valley station and congratulated me.  That was my highlight of the day.

Also attended a drop-in at MIFQ and had a chat with one of the volunteers Louise, who is studying Art Therapy.  She also conducts the Art Therapy classes there and gave me some mental exercises to do in order to boost my self-worth.  I’m attending the monthly bbq tomorrow and will ask if they need any more volunteers to help with some of the activities there.

I uploaded Ginger’s EP from 2000 “Nothing Changes” to my YouTube channel.  They were a great band with a solid commercial rock sound which was worthy of airplay on both Triple J and Austereo radio stations alike, but never broke it bigtime.  The band eventually changed their name to Dead Day Sun and Ruby Tigers later in the decade and again didn’t have any major success.

Today I’m going to get my stereo repaired as the turntable keeps on shuddering when I play a record, and the CD player won’t play either.  Especially as I want to be reviewing some more music for my blog Love You Brisbands.  It’s been a while since I contributed to it.

Log in to write a note
kat
May 23, 2018

wow very cool! you should be proud!

May 24, 2018

@kaliko I am definitely.  Given me a new lease on life again! 🙂