Moving On Up…

Dear Diary,

Things have changed a lot since I last posted in here, and it’s really made my life a helluva lot more interesting!

At time of writing, two of my Christian lady friends have offered me some paid work to do outreach to people who have been in abusive relationships.  One of them is starting a film-making company, and the other one a charity foundation.  I am not at liberty to release what the name of them are in cyberspace yet, but they are very promising endeavours.

I am more confident with myself, more assertive, and becoming more neat and tidy with my surroundings thanks to meeting a lady via 96.5 fm in Elimbah who is doing decluttering workshops.  She’s teaching me to be more orderly and live my life according to rota as well as having a place for everything instead of scattering and strewning them all around my flat.

I’ve recently found some long lost lyrics in a folder that Mum and Dad found when they were moving house a few months ago, and I was really overjoyed to see them again after thinking they were gone forever since 1998.

Though I would really like to be getting new musicians to work with me again with my solo band, Laissez-Fayre and d-Wizz 2.0.  It’s time that I started to prove my worth in the Brisbane music scene instead of being some smartarsed motormouth on social media.

Plus I want to start going to the gymnasium again as of my next pay day, I need to lose a lot of weight and get my muscles honed up a lot more.

Will start writing a whole lot more in the ensuing six months, as I can see that my life is going to change for the better with my own change in attitude.

Log in to write a note
June 26, 2019

Good luck with all of that.