Starting Afresh On The Long Hard Road

Dear Diary,

It’s been a long time since I’ve written to you.  There’s been so much happening in my life over this month which I would rather forget.

Things haven’t been going well with my mental health after a deranged woman broke in and entered my place with an axe at 3:30am on Friday March 1st, and then she threatened to murder my flatmate.  Luckily he called the police on her and she went away.  His stress has caused me to become stressed and depressed and very unmotivated even though I had high hopes of this month being a good one for me.

But there is a bit of light at the end of the tunnel.  A lady friend of mine who is a singer and a model has reached out to me regarding doing the band Laissez-Fayre and is starting to learn some of the songs.  We had a short practice session this afternoon in which we went through four songs and she tried picking up on them but was feeling tired.  Nevertheless, we’ve both given each other some homework to do in time for next Sunday’s one on 31st March.

The other thing is learning to be more tighter and disciplined over my spending.  I need to stop going broke after paying my debts all in one go, and instead keeping money aside for things like groceries, rent, petrol and doing my medical test for Uber.  Everything else can wait.  Need to get more money coming in than going out.

This week I want to take things quietly for the last week of what’s been a turbulent month for me.  A darkness doesn’t last forever.  I don’t need to struggle financially with things, just be more discerning as to what my money is worth being spent on or not.

Log in to write a note