Starting Over

Dear Diary,

It’s been a while since I’ve posted in here, but the last few months have been very taxing for me.  On 1st February, my main Facebook profile was hacked into.  The hacker put his email address and handle on it, as well as 2 factor authentication which prevented me from being able to log in and change the settings back.  Messages to Facebook’s ‘help centre’ haven’t been any help either.  I tried contacting a few ethical hackers in the hope of restoring the profile, but they charge the earth in order to do so.  So basically I’m in Facebook limbo.

At the end of March, my former housemate Adrian suddenly turned bad after he had been blocked by a band I am friends with called Scarlett Gunner after he had been spamming them on Instagram with heaps of messages of off-topic news and music clips.  He suddenly turned on me, and in the next 6 ensuing weeks became increasinly unhinged by stalking me with incessant phone calls and threatening violence against myself, my friend Shannan and Scarlett Gunner.

Eventually, my patience wore out and I reported him to the police for misuse of a telecommunications device to stalk and harass people.  He even threatened to burn Shannan’s face off with a blowtorch after she and I had told him that he should not be using Instagram (or other SM platforms come to that).  He is currently awaiting trial.

His stalking also affected my studies in small business with Sarina Russo.  This July, I want to start up my own independent record label and was looking at taking him on to do the A&R work for it, but now he has ruined it for himself.  I no longer want him or other people like him in my life.

Even worse, a fortnight ago, some homeless people came to my place because they wanted to use my shower and take them to Kangaroo Point.  They ended up stealing my laptop computer and camera, which I didn’t realize had gone until after I dropped them off.  My housemate Missy also had stuff stolen too.

Nevertheless, I am not going to let myself be deterred by these setbacks.

As of June, I am going to focus on two major things: 1) My music career  and 2) Weight loss

I will be resuming the Tony Ferguson weight loss program combined with daily walks for 1 hour and 1 hour workouts in the gym.  And I will be documenting my progress on a daily basis, so you will be seeing a lot more of me on this site than before over the next 7 months.  It’s going to be a big challenge, but I will make it in the end.

 

Log in to write a note
May 29, 2021

Adrian sounds like a real winner… /sarcasm And you gotta be careful with homeless, they can steal stuff and sell it for booze and drugs. 🙁