A good cry

Zoey’s Extraordinary Playlist’s last episode had me smiling and crying. Lots of crying at the end. I remember Nanna in hospice. And the songs!!

I needed a good cry.

My BP is elevated still. They pulled my off the latest birth control, and I may not get to go back on any of it. I haven’t heard back about the Holter Monitor results so.. hopefully that’s good. My HR continues to randomly elevate. No one knows why my hormones have run amok or why my cardiac system has thrown me the middle finger. It’s frustrating, and tiresome. Palpitations when your HR is just randomly hanging out in then140s for shits and giggles makes me grumpy.

I just wish we knew why everything turned upside down after I stopped nursing Quinn. I joked with my OB we should just trick my body back into doing it again and I’d just pump  for forever. It would absolutely be better than this.

Good stories, like Zoey, are the best way to pull me out of my own head.

Log in to write a note