Decisions pending

Work has finally called asking for days and times I can come back in for training. There are so many questions. Are we taking Covid patients? Are we testing everyone that comes in? Are all the staff members getting tested? I want to go back to work. I understand the risks. I don’t don’t know if it’s worth it. James wants me to get a job… but not this. Maybe I go back for my Masters so I can teach. I like to teach. It would be better if I were teaching and still at the bedside.

I don’t want to be an adult right now. I want to be five, eat a million snacks, take naps, run and play and have the most stressful thing I worry about be why I can’t go see my other family members.

but since I am, in fact, an adult, I am instead burying my nose in every book that I can look myself in. I’ve started to write again. I need to escape.

Log in to write a note
April 23, 2020

Hang in there.  You are doing all of the very best!  We are all frustrated and hanging in the best we can.  Because we have to.

April 23, 2020

@thirteendogs

thank you 😊

April 23, 2020

I love to write also. Where do you work? Teaching is very fulfilling and fun. Be safe hugs

April 23, 2020

@irishbudgie1954

I work at my small town local hospital as an RN. I would love to eventually teach clinical psychology or nursing students in class.