I want to…

Talk to Ashley without kids or husbands and laugh and drink

cuddle on the couch with Kelly and watch sappy romance movies while Tom makes us drinks and dinner

Write and write and write about the character I have in my head without overthinking it and getting all anxious

listen to a thunderstorm roll in in the back porch while drinking wine

listen to Yanni and color with my nice colored pencils

drive down to a bar with Lexie to dance, drink, and flirt and then come home and get laid

go away for a weekend with just my husband so we can reconnect

go camping at Warren Dune state park and watch Quinn explore everything

i want to hug my sister

i want to spend one more day with Nanna, have her meet Quinn, and tell her I love her just one more time.

life is crazy right now for everyone. We all want to do and see things and people we can’t right now. I just have to be patient and hide in another book when it gets to be too much.

 

Log in to write a note
May 27, 2020

I want to hug my sister too. I think I will (I live with her)… T-storms are cool.