Introspective

I thought I was coming back because I miss talking to you. I dream of you. I wonder if you’re ok, and hope you are happy. I could say these things to you. But I don’t think I have a right to anymore. So I came back to the one place we used to talk when we weren’t talking, or we couldn’t say what we needed to say, but still had to say.

Surprisingly, while I still come here to think at you, I’ve found that I’m staying for me. It’s good to journal again. Even looking back.. there’s a LOT of cringing. But I read about things I don’t quite remember. I wish I had come back sooner to write about Quinn’s first year. I have it in pictures and some notes, but there are things that are already starting to fade.

so here I stay to talk, reminisce, and remember. I do hope you are happy. I miss you, my friend.

Log in to write a note
March 25, 2020

I just came back to od also. Miss writing every day and the friends I made. Welcome back