It hurts tonight

Two nights ago, I surprisingly laughed out loud and told James I was happy. I was surprised that I was happy. It was quiet, just before the storm rolled in. You could hear the tree frogs, the sun was setting, Quinn was happily playing in the other room as I cleaned up dinner and James grabbed a beer for me.

but I was surprised that I was happy. Because it had been a while since I had been happy. And tonight just drove that point home. That most of the time, I’m just..here. Kinda sad, sometimes mad. But happy moments usually revolve around Quinn. James and I haven’t been really happy in a long time. He’s angry all the time. And I’m just.. tired of him never being happy. Trying so hard to make him happy and never quite succeeding.

so the question remains. Do we stay together for Quinn, or go our separate ways?

Log in to write a note
April 10, 2020

If you are that unhappy with James that you need to ask that question, then it is time to move on. My opinion of course. Staying for a child is not the answer. Hugs stay safe

April 10, 2020

Mmmmm, stay together.