Crazy Month

So after the last time I wrote, my next day to climb the stairs was that Saturday. I went early to get this done because the rest of the day was entirely devoted to my sister who is getting married in November because that Saturday was both her bridal shower and then her bachelorette party. The reason we decided to throw those in August was so that we could have her bachelorette party at my OTHER sisters house in her brand new in ground pool complete with separate hot tub. We were all having fun in the pool for a few hours, drinking, and all having a really good conversation together. It was perfect. Then suddenly, my sister who’s house we were at, decided that we should go out to a bar and listen to karaoke. Inwardly I’m like NO NO NO! Because I’m enjoying just being in the pool and having other women to talk to for once. But everyone got out and we got dressed and we all rode with one girl who hadn’t drunk anything and we went to the bar. Most of the songs that people sang I’d either never heard of before or they were just sucky songs. Plus now no one was talking to each other because who wants to try to talk over loud crappy singing? So an hour or so after getting there I was REALLY ready to leave. Two and a half hours after getting there, my husband texts me just curious as to what we were doing. I told him we were STILL at the bar and that if I hadn’t heard anything from anyone in the next 30 minutes about leaving, that he should come get me because I couldn’t handle anymore. So I waited 30 minutes and sure enough no one said anything about leaving. So my husband came and got me a full three hours after we’d gotten there. My sister who’s house we’d left and who had been the one to want to go to the bar was upset because we were all supposed to spend the night at her house that night. OH WELL! I just couldn’t do it anymore. Plus, my sister who the party was for, only went along to the bar to make my other sister happy, not really because she wanted to go at all. The party was for her and she was just as happy as I was to just stay in the pool because as it turns out, she is actually even less of a bar person than I am. The next day, my husband brought me to my sisters house to get my car. I asked her how long after I left did they leave? She said in a slightly angry tone, “Right after you did”.  So I waited a few days and texted my other sister, the one that’s getting married. I just asked her casually the same question and she told me they didn’t leave until  the bar closed which was another full hour after I left.

Three days later I went and climbed stairs again. This time I went at 5:30 in the afternoon. It was 100 degrees here at 5:30 and STILL 100 degrees when I was done at 6:00. It was so hot I had a hard time making it the last 10 minutes. That was last Tuesday. All last week was the final week of the crappy class that I was taking. I spent the whole week getting my final project finished which included interviewing someone with a recorder and then spending a full day transcribing it just so that I could put parts of it into a 13 page paper which also included descriptions of two different events that I went to regarding the ethnic group that I had chosen to do my project on. I also had to make a power point about everything I did and submit it all for one giant grade. I spent this whole past weekend finally getting it done and turning it in just hours before the time limit was up. I spent Saturday visiting my dad whom I haven’t seen since father’s day because he lives three hours away from me and I spent Sunday at my mom’s house celebrating both my sisters birthday (the one who wanted to go to the bar), her birthday was this past Wednesday, and my stepfathers birthday all together. His birthday is today. So basically my weekend was shot. Now here I am on a Monday. This is my week off from class though, so I just have my full time job this week instead. My classes run one class at a time for 5 weeks each with one week off in between the ending of one class and the beginning of another. So I’ll be starting a new class next week.

And now I’m about to head out and go climb stairs again. When I did it this past Friday, it wasn’t nearly as bad as it had been that Tuesday when I almost died in that heat lol and it’s a little cooler today so I’m not worried about it. So with that here is my pretty picture for today. More in the day dreamy realm of my perfect house. Here it’s the idea of a pond with a gazebo either out over the pond or right next to it:

And my Bible verse: Colossians 1:11 We also pray that you will be strengthened with all His glorious power so you will have all the endurance and patience you need.

Log in to write a note
August 19, 2019

I love that picture.