Updates

So as far as the class I was taking is concerned, the teacher gave me a 95/100 on my final video so that class is now officially done and I am still on my week from classes. As far as the brother of my husband goes, he says he still hasn’t heard anything back from him since that night so we’re hoping still that he just let it go. But whats done is already done regarding that and my husband feels no need to keep in touch with that brother anymore seeing as he has a whole family on my side right here anyway and he still has his mother.

I did everything right yesterday on this diet except for with my coffee. All last week, I had been mixing coconut milk and almond extract and stevia into my coffee to avoid the extra carbs that come with liquid flavored coffee creamer. I didn’t have any problem drinking it. The problem was that it for some reason, made it to where I didn’t feel the effects of caffeine at all. It was as if I wasn’t even drinking coffee besides the fact that it was hot and tasted like coffee. So yesterday, I put my old flavored coffee creamer in it and went the whole day afterwards doing everything else right. I still lost weight. I was afraid just that smallest thing would keep the diet from working. But it didn’t. So I did the same thing today, just to test this out for real and make sure that it’s not just a fluke.

I also brought my book to the little gym room with me yesterday and read it while walking instead of listening to music. That was the best thing I’ve done so far, as far as motivation goes. I enjoy losing myself in my favorite books or in a new one that’s really good and it made me enjoy the time spent walking on that treadmill. This will definitely be an everyday thing from now on. So I’m happy that everything is a little more calmed down from yesterday and that I am back on track and that the coffee creamer does not seem to be hurting my progress so far. I NEED my coffee in the mornings lol. So here’s my pretty picture for today which is more of a reflection of how I feel in terms of the diet and exercise today: Bright and Sunny Yellow!

And as for the scripture for today: Job 2: 9-10 His wife said to him, “Are you still trying to maintain your integrity? Curse God and die.” But Job replied, “You talk like a foolish woman. Should we accept only good things from the hand of God and never anything bad?” So in all this,  Job said nothing wrong.

Log in to write a note
July 9, 2019

random reader here…what else are you deleting from your so called diet?  Do you know that the sugar substituent has chemicals in it that can wreck your body?  yes I know all about dieting and I know for a fact that diets never work unless you are planning to do this for the rest of your life.  If you want to feel better and not give up your “coffee” have a look at weight watchers and read what they have to say…It’s based on science just so you know.

July 9, 2019

@jaythesmartone deleting? I’m not really deleting much at all. That’s why I actually like this diet. So far the only things that I’ve come across that I can’t eat that I would’ve marginally ate before are ketchup, chips, bread products, and Worcestershire sauce. All of my seasonings were okay, same with mayo and mustard. Cheese and butter are okay as well. Not really a bad diet at all. And truthfully, yes I plan to stay on it until I lose all that I want to lose which is honestly about 130-140 pounds so that will take awhile. And if and when I finally do, the diet works so well that if I were to go off of it and gain back even 10 pounds, it wouldn’t take long to lose it back etc… Also, apparently like I wrote above, I don’t actually have to sacrifice my coffee to feel better or my coffee creamer. Oh and Stevia is not the same as say aspertame which is the kind of thing you’re talking about. It’s actually Truvia that I was using, not Stevia. But what I actually wrote was that I found out that I don’t need to use that for my coffee because apparantly my regular old coffee creamer is not causing any problems with my diet. I think you misread my post.

July 9, 2019

@desareedany Maybe I did mis read some of what you wrote, but when people say they are going on diets I just cringe because I know once you loose all the weight you go back to eating the way you did before and that is why you gain the weight back.  Just something about me I have lost over 80 pound in about 6 months and I did keep it off for a long while then I got depressed and started eating the chips and cookies and gained 20 pounds back so now I am loosing again and so far I have lost about 4 pounds.  But the way I am doing my weight loss is slow and steady and will be for the rest of my life…everything in moderation.  Oh and the sugar substitutes you are using does not have enough long term info.

Just for the record I find you very interesting and want to read more of you…OH and I am sorry if I pissed you off or made you upset with what I said…..

July 9, 2019

@jaythesmartone No you didn’t piss me off. But you’re still not understanding completely what I meant about the sweetners. I was using Truvia all last week in my coffee, but ONLY in my coffee. I don’t eat sugar or deserts or anything like that normally. So I only needed it to replace my regular coffee creamer. But it looks like I don’t have to replace my coffee creamer after all which means I don’t need the Truvia at all. That’s what I was trying to say.

July 9, 2019

Thanks for finding me interesting. 🙂