Happy place

Do people have more than one happy place in the head? Like when I’m struggling I like to close my eyes and picture somewhere very specific; I can hear the music, feel the cold air, and imagine I am there.

 

However, when I’m frustrated with someone I have a completely different happy place to center myself it’s vague and warm and changes every time.

I wonder if others do that, or have multiple “happy places”.

Log in to write a note
kat
September 8, 2021

I really do not have happy place in my mind so I find this interesting. I do sorta try to go to a calm place when I sleep.

Kay
September 8, 2021

@kaliko I always find the way people see things to be wondrous. Like I personally always dream very realistic dreams and sometimes can feel it is a dream.

kat
September 8, 2021

@devlinsdream I have lucid dreams too