Nothing coherent

Sometimes I let my thoughts get to me. I let a negative slew of thoughts and words tumble over me, reflecting how I haven’t done things I should, or could. This self defeating mentality is a large part of what unfortunately defines me, and many like me. Using these negative views and thoughts to motivate one should be done with extreme caution. In fact, I would recommend that an individual does not use these negative emotions for self motivation but rather uses positive affirmations.

This chip on your shoulder mentality is a dangerous balance. One that leads to dark thoughts, moments of anger, dismay. These negative thoughts that you let perpetuate your mind, can quickly escalate out of control. You don’t need to worry about this with the positive self talk. I think it’s important to self reflect but then detach. You don’t need to be openly critical of yourself for an extended duration. This can diminish your ability, attitude and productivity.

Just trying to vent a little before I embark on a full day of homework.

Log in to write a note