14 Years Later…

Wow, so much has happened since I was last on here 14 years ago. More on that later. What has brought me back here was the need to write about something I found out yesterday that has given me peace! For over a decade I’ve had in the back of my mind my X boyfriend that beat and abused me mentally many years ago. He was a stalker and I knew he was watching me online. Yesterday I did a little snooping on his mothers page, with a 2nd facebook account I have and saw what I saw years ago, he was using a different name, he used his first name and his mother’s maiden name. I blocked him a few years ago but wouldn’t be surprised if he had another account and was watching me. The thing that gives me peace, is he’s dead! I literally danced around the house and asked Alexa to play “ding dong the witch is dead.” That son of a bitch has been in the back of my mind (way back) for years. Moving 1500 miles away helped some, I didn’t have to worry about him looking in my 1st floor windows like I knew he had in the past. Man he was such a loser. I spent a bit of time last night scrolling back through the past three years of his mother’s facebook. I’m surprised it was public, not like her son who covered all his tracks and was paranoid and secret as fuck. He died in June of 2015, I even found the obituary. No mention in the obituary of the cause of death, I suspected suicide but his mother’s facebook says it was a heroin overdose. He died at 45, I outlived the son of a bitch, I won! Good riddance! I don’t believe in after life, but something strange happened this morning. At 7:30am I was awoke by the smoke alarm. I jumped out of bed and walked around and there was no smoke or fire, and it didn’t go off again. Very strange. Coincidence?

On a side note, I’m surprised I was able to get back on here. Had no idea my user name or password but glad I used an email that I still have so was able to reset my password! At the bottom here is says “restoring old diary content may take up to 24 hours” but one of my last entries is about open diary being hacked and content not being restored yet. I hope I get all my content back! I needed to write about this. More on the last 14 years later, but life is great.

Log in to write a note
March 14, 2018

That’s great to hear, welcome back!