Utterly Disgusted

I’m so freakin disgusted right now. The past two nights have been below zero, past few days in the 20’s and I’m still STUCK HERE 3 months after I decided to sell my condo and move to florida. I don’t know what to do, I’m ready to just pack up and move before it sells, thinking of leaving my two weeks notice tomorrow and moving January 1st. Fuck it, I’ll have my last couple paychecks and income tax, maybe live with someone for awhile till I find a job and just go from there. But yeah that wouldn’t last long because I’d have to pay like $200 a month just to keep my health insurance.

I hate my boss. She scheduled a meeting for today at 11 two days ago, I declined the invitation and proposed a new time because I had another meeting scheduled at that time. She didn’t reply because she’s been out on maternity leave. My other meeting got rescheduled last minute so I went to hers. She called in from home, it’s ok for her to "manage" 5 people in corporate from another state and another guy works from home in chicago, but I can’t work remotely in florida. So she announced today (from the speaker phone) that she would be returning to work part time – from home – two days a week. How fucking nice. BITCH. She didn’t even acknowledge me in the meeting, didn’t ask me any questions. Apparently the rest of the "team"(which I don’t even work with) is going to Orlando soon for a sales meeting just so they can "get an idea of what the companies goals are". I wasn’t invited. BITCH.

I was posting company events on the website today and seen all these events in January and February, San Diego, Las Vegas, Orlando, Miami, all these warm places I used to be able to go to, nobody asks me anymore, they know I’m leaving soon. So now I’m fucked with no buyer for my condo, no vacation time left, and no hope of traveling unless I tell work I’m staying here- which I don’t want to do.

In a way I kind of have it made. I’m on two teams, neither knows what I do for the other which is basically nothing. I "work from home" 3 days a week and nobody notices or says anything. The two days I go in I go in at ten o’clock and leave around 4:30. Both team meetings I go to and just sit there, nothing applies to me, it’s like I’m on my own, I’m my own team, I do everything and nobody has any clue what it is.

The two people who looked at my condo the past week haven’t got back to the realtor even though they really seemed anxious according to him. Someone else supposed to come tomorrow. Realtors contract is up on monday and I’m not renewing it with him. Not happy with his lack of advertising, I’ll never go with the little guy again, which I did only because he was cute.

Log in to write a note