10 yrs later…

Can’t believe it’s been that long, I had no idea this site came back a couple yrs ago. I actually missed it and there were times where I wished it was around. I made sure it restored my old enteries, I’ve spent most the night reading them. Get ready for a big, long, detailed update…

So for an update, I’m in my 40s now…I’m married…I became a father a year and a half ago to the most beautiful daughter ever. She has definitely made me realize and change my priorities. Watching her grow is just amazing. There is nothing I wouldn’t do for her. In this aspect of life, I’m happy…

To get here though, since 2010, if anyone who was with me back then are still here, Cici and I had actually got back together. Though it was different, this time I might have been the asshole. We ran into each other, talked, asked her to stay the night with me. She did, asked for sex and I refused. The next day she decided to parade around me naked, so we had sex. She confessed to me tht it was more than she imagined and I broke it off. She felt the pain she put me through for all those yrs. I’m not proud of it but it happened.

I spent a couple years with a redhead that I met on the job, she cheated on me, I stood with her a bit longer then broke it off over a cup of wine (she didn’t want to drink from the same cup as me for some reason). She tried fixing everything by agreeing to get pregnant. I refused…

I dated a girl for 6 months, she confessed she was in love with me and had never felt that way before. She broke up with me because my aunt texted me “hello honey”.

I met another redhead, we fooled around but never took it seriously, we became fast friends after. She introduced me to my future wife.

Wife and I dated a couple years. Our first Christmas, I got her earrings, she saw the box it came in and thought I was proposing. I told her countless times I wasn’t but she cried and was all nervous until she opened the box. I told her I wasn’t proposing, but the disappointed look didn’t wash away from her face. Four years later, I gave her a box, let her know it was earrings. This time she was calm and collected. That is, until she opened the box. It was empty, she looked up at me ready to call me stupid for giving her an empty box, but I was down on one knee with a ring in my hand. It might have caught her by surprise. It sure did with my mother, who snatched the ring from my hand in disbelief. Had to ask her to give it back to me because I was in the middle of something. We got married a yr and a half later. We were planning the marriage and the hospital job I had from back in 2004, fired me over a medical condition. Talked to union lawyers who did not want to pursue it. We were married later that year and I was on unemployment for 11 months before finding the new position I’m in now. It’s still a hospital job, but I really like where I’m at in this one.

A year after, 2018, I became an uncle! I was excited! 1st time uncle! I knew I was going to be the fun, weird uncle. Everytime we see each other, we scream loudly at each other as a greeting. I love that little girl.

A couple months later, I finally became a dad and found my purpose. It’s been an amazing ride so far and she’s still a baby. We give each other high fives then end it with a shake shake shake (of our bootys). I’m constantly chasing her because she want to touch, and strangely lick, everything she sees. I love every single moment.

Then…

Ive been home for almost 4 mnths, working from home. I haven’t really stepped out since the quarantine started. I don’t watch the news, I don’t pay attention to social media hype, the information I get are from daily video conferences with the head of the company and a cdc doctor. Still, I feel paranoid. My brother, sister in law and niece all caught the virus. It was extremely mild, for which I’m so happy about. Its been 2 months and they want to get together for my nieces birthday. I don’t know what to do. There’s so much we don’t know of this virus, I’m scared to put my baby at risk, and to an extent I’ll be worried about my parents.  I stay strong for every one…making sure no one panics, a shoulder when the wife cries, but when I’m alone…when I’m alone I break, I crack for just a moment. I plead for an answer, something to let me see my niece again, to have it be ok to have my daughter and her together again. Hope to keep my parents safe. It’s been two months since they were over the symptoms. They tested positive for the antibodies. I’m scared still, scared to get together. I see others getting together two weeks after they are cleared, new born babies being held by people who just got over the virus and they seem ok. There’s a dark feeling inside be that believes that if I let down my guard and let my daughter and niece together, that it will be the biggest mistake and I’m the one who will get fucked up, because I’m trying to be like everyone else. I need help….I’m happy OD is back..I can get these feelings out again.

That’s about it for now…

I’m happy I’m back. I hope there are a few of you that remember me and we can reconnect if possible.

Thanks for coming back OD…

 

Log in to write a note
May 20, 2020

That’s a sweet and funny way to propose! LOL!! I’m Sam btw… and a redhead! LOL!!

May 20, 2020

Hello. My name is Jane. I too just notice the site was back up. I missed it too

May 21, 2020

welcome back