102918 pt III

Today I adopted two new pets; it was unexpected. They’re called Winter Whites, or Winter White Dwarf Hamsters.

I think animals are comforting, especially now with my turbulent job situation. And ever since I fostered a kitten, I’ve been wanting a pet. Since my household is allergic to cats I’ve opted for hamsters for now.

I’m keeping them a secret from both my boss and my parents, who disapprove of me keeping pets. I did consult a veterinarian about any concerns and she gave me the OK.

Winter Whites can be tamed and are rather friendly. I got two girls from the same litter; I’ve named them Cleopatra and Joan of Arc. 🙂

I am happy but a little shaky. Life’s changes can feel so drastic…

I love my parents. I wish I could give them everything. We used to live in the depths of poverty until they pulled us out, amidst the gang-ridden neighborhoods and inner city schools.

I love them, and I want to succeed in the quintessential way so that I can give them a better life like they did for us.

Log in to write a note
October 29, 2018

Welcome to Cleopatra and Joan of Arc!  Pets make wonderful companions in so many different ways.  😊