Another Apartment Entry (hee) (with peektures)

 

I’ve fixed up the apartment a bit more so it looks a lot less empty…I’m gonna post some more photos (with actual high def photos not taken from my iPhone 5 minutes before I left to go back down state). This is a work in progress but I definitely want to hear opinions!!


New futon cover from Moose and her Mom.


I don’t have a TV so I’m using an external monitor hookup with my mac to watch DVD’s and Hulu. 🙂

 
 Man, I really need something over that chest and over the fireplace! 


I don’t know how many times I can mention these windows…but they’re the reason why I got the apartment. Lovvvee.


Here’s a view of the entry way and the bathroom.


View from the bay window into the bedroom.


View from the kitchen. Again…how can you not love that window!?


View of the picture window with the doors closed.


View of the bay window with the doors closed. Excuse the duct tape…that needs to be fixed!


The kitchen. I still need a damn microwave! 


Bathroom from Door


I’m fairly certain the bathroom decor will be changing when a certain…person…moves in. 🙂 Somehow I don’t think he’ll appreciate that shower curtain. Haha.


I installed a new shower head today. Man, there was no water pressure before but once I put that new fixture on it was insane! I also bought the shower caddy today.


View of the bedroom from the doorway. I bought and assembled the CD and DVD shelf in the corner. My aunt gave me all of Matt’s CD’s since she had no use for them. It’s something nice to have of his since they were pretty much his prized possession.s


This is one of my favorite parts of the apartment. It’s a bow window big enough for an office space. I have a placement table there right now but Adam will be using that has his work area.


Here is a close up shot of that area. It’s huge!


Another view of the CD shelf.


This side of the bedroom is sparse. I need to pick up two nightstands and put some artwork up. I want to wait for The Boy to decorate, though. I have a huge fear of him walking in and hating everything. Haha.


Another view of that side of the room.


View from the bed 🙂


View from the end of the bed into the living room.

 

Log in to write a note