scintilla day 8- twenty three things

 

Scintilla Project: Day Nine. Write a list of 23.

Twenty three ideas for lists I’ve debated over to use for the 23 Things.

1.       23 pets I’ve had.

2.       23 favorite books.

3.       23 favorite movies.

4.       23 favorite songs.

5.       23 favorite songs that have some connection with movies. Or books.

6.       23 ways my parents made me who I am. It would have been a tie-in with one of the prompts on Day One!

7.       23 creative ways of procrastinating. Oh, look, here’s #1!

8.       23 things I like about myself.

9.       23 things I don’t like about myself.

10.   23 places I want to go. Or go back to.  

11.   23 things that need to be fixed in my house. Bonus points for correctly ordering them by urgency.

12.   23 jobs I’ve had. Starting with sorting socks fresh out of the dryer for a dime a pair.

13.   23 hairstyles I’ve had. Oh, those wacky 80s perms! And the 70s feathers. And the pixie cuts. And that one Hamill.

14.   23 favorite TV shows. Or characters. Or scenes from favorite TV shows. Or books or movies.

15.   23 favorite lines to quote from TV shows/movies.

16.   23 favorite things to eat. I could order that by Favorite Stress Foods vs. Favorite Foods I Actually Do Really Love Aside From Their Comfort Value.

17.   23 people I’d like to be.

18.   23 people that might rather be me than them.

19.   23 ways of getting out of things I really really really don’t want to do.

20.   23 ways Now is better than Then. And vice versa.

21.   23 new boards I need to make on Pinterest.

22.   23 things I want to photograph.

23.   23 forecasts for the year 2066.

Well, that wasn’t so difficult, was it???

Log in to write a note
March 26, 2012

Nice! 10 cents a pair for sorting socks? wow that would be pretty good pay.

March 26, 2012

I like the list…it would certainly make me think.

Very interesting! I wish I would have done this, but I already wrote an entry today.

March 26, 2012

some of the girls in my high school were so cute in the dorothy hamil haircuts. : )

Hey waiiiit a minute… aren’t you supposed to do each of these???? LOL.

March 27, 2012

23 pets? Wow. I read this over on Tumblr last night but got interrupted by a pet of my own before I could note. It would be interesting to try to describe what one would like to photograph and why. It is so rare for me when one gets close to expectations. Maybe one in 700. Seriously. There was a business article in the Times yesterday on how to market to the women who use PInterest that Ithought was fascinating.

March 28, 2012

LOL

March 28, 2012

You haven’t just sidestepped this particular project have you ……..?? *suspicious look* And I have to know – who gave you the sock job?!

March 30, 2012

nice job of avoidance 😉 now these will all be fodder for future entries, right? riiiiight??

April 1, 2012

*laughing* You only have 23 things needing to be fixed in your house? Congratulations!

April 2, 2012

Lol! A Hamill hairstyle? Erm… interesting 😉

April 4, 2012

LOL. “23 people who might rather be me then them.” And I have no doubt there are at least 23 of them. That’s why I’ve missed you so.

April 7, 2012

23 hairstyles? LOL! Maybe that’s a road I’d rather forget, as I remember my Farrah Fawcett shag. 🙂 RYN: The Spin Man is hilarious but far more self-sufficient than he’d have us believe. 🙂

April 7, 2012

You could use this list for #21.