I think I’m going to lie down

I came home from my mom’s last night, about 10:30 pm, and roomie tells me she’s having a guy over on Saturday night. She doesn’t ask, she TELLS me that yet another guy is coming over to ruin my Saturday night while my dog and I huddle in our room and hope to shit we don’t hear any noises. I turn on my radio or watch a movie in my room, but I feel like a prisoner when these randoms come over. At first I rolled my eyes and said nothing, and she said.. I LIVE HERE and I’m on the lease. Well, that’s not the fucking point. It’s called common courtesy, respect. I am tired of these 20-something-year-old guys coming over here and running around acting like it’s a free vagina Disneyland.

I basically said that there were just three guys here last week, which she had to THINK ABOUT because she forgot already. I said that I hate shutting myself into my room while these guys are here. Then she says, and I cannot believe it, “Well, you had a guy over last year.” LAST YEAR, and she was not at home. It has been what, 10 months since I brought a guy over!!! My boyfriend has literally been here to stay twice, and he is very courteous.

So we had a little back and forth and she went in her room and shut the door. Ten minutes later, she comes into my room with a $20 and said it was for gas money from when she used my car the other day. Trying to kiss my ass, right? Another minute later, her phone rings..and it’s probably past midnight. She let someone in the gate. My blood in my body felt like it was going to singe the insides of my organs. I couldn’t believe she had the nerve to invite a stranger into the home AGAIN, to get back at me for telling her no. I went in my room, slammed the door. My dog barked the entire time he was here, which was maybe 45 min. After he left, she came barging into my room and said he was ugly. Yet, she had sex regardless. I wonder how many guys go home to their roommates and say the same thing about her.

Log in to write a note
August 6, 2021

Lol @ the last line.

August 7, 2021

Noise-canceling headphones are wonderful. If your roomie is young enough to conceive, I hope she practices contraception. I think she needs to discover sex toys and make life easier for all. Good news is you DO have dog 😉 True love that is.

August 9, 2021

@skobru She’s 50… going through early stages of menopause. She has sex toys all over the floor in her room. I purchased a lovely pair of bluetooth headphones and it’s pretty good!

August 9, 2021

@eleven-11 I am noise obsessive. Recently a nearby business with a lot of back-up beeping of vehicles. Ahhhhhh blue tooth NC! With a noise making app with various cover noises my favorite which is brown noise. Roaring to block out what the headph0nes cannot. Ah what an image for a man: “sex toys all over the floor in her room” Sounds like no great need for birth control just disease control if she is so promiscuous.

August 9, 2021

@skobru I wouldn’t care about the sex if she would pay rent. She hasn’t paid rent since November. Government is great, isn’t it? Free rides for all jobless while I am in here pounding away at the keys trying to keep a business afloat. She wonders why I’m mad?

August 9, 2021

@eleven-11 The factory I worked in for 43 years closed in March. I got jobless  benefits and am currently waiting to get Social Security WHICH I PAID INTO ALL MY WORKING LIFE. For some yes the jobless benefits are great. It saves lives I am sure. I do not see it as a free handout either. I have known people that were lazy bastards. Over sight of the system is important. I think if your roomie has not paid rent she needs to hit the road. If she can afford bullshit she can afford the rent. Yes I am a liberal and also know hard dirty work. My body is proof of that work (scars and some health issues). I wish you success in your business. What is it?

August 9, 2021

@skobru Scott, you worked for every cent of that SS benefit! This woman is a professional mooch. She makes friends easily, and she is a bit pushy with friendships–for example: I met a woman randomly while out with the roomie, and I found out we had mutual friends. I was about to get her information when roomie pulled out her phone and said she wanted her number so that they could keep in touch. The woman looked confused, but was completely feeling like she HAD to. This is how the pros do it. She makes friends with people that know nothing about her, and they start hanging out slowly. Next thing you know, they will be living together–roomie will have a job for a few months and then suddenly quit. This is how she does it. She’s already been to court with her last landlord, but case was dismissed because it was ‘unusual circumstances’. She apparently threw a smoke bomb into her landlord’s unit, but there is no proof that this occurred, so the judge threw it out.

August 9, 2021

@skobru My business–I have two jobs right now.. my 9-5 regular job and I started an online shop. I love doing all of it. Keeps me busy and not thinking about this crazy mess.

August 9, 2021

@eleven-11 thank you and I agree. I felt pride looking at my earnings history on the SS website. I used to know mooches decades ago in the drug world. I knew some of the factory. They did not last long there😀 I am surprised your roommate does not find  a sugar daddy she can milk by offering sex to. A woman once used to me that way. But again that was decades ago.  I wonder how she is these days if still alive. Thank you for being open about your situation with me.

August 9, 2021

@eleven-11 I admire you for your strong work ethic. Once I start getting SS depending how much I am getting( on the SS site they give an estimate) I will look for a part-time job.  Hopefully I can find somebody that will hire A very nice person with bad veins in his legs. 😁 again I admire you for all you are doing. I miss the torture of my job I was the only person in the USA doing it it was unique and I loved the physicality of it and the camaraderie of it.