Asking my five year old questions

What makes you sad in life:

losing my toys

when I’m at school

forgetting my jacket

 

 

things you don’t like:

brushing my hair

not having mommy’s phone

 

things that make you scared:

seeing a spider

 

memories from when you were a baby:

I used to smile when I watched TV and I laughed creepy

mommy used to carry me

mommy used to sing songs to me

 

what do you think about when you hear mommy?

happy

going to the store with you

getting me ice cream and candy

not having kitties with me

taking me to the playground

getting ornaments

 

what do you think about when you hear daddy?

happy

getting candy

getting me a toy sometimes

takes me on walks

 

mommys mom:

plays the piano with me.

takes me to the store a little bit.

gets me reeses.

finds my toys

 

things about my passed aunt:

happy

sad

mad

put my hair up in a bun

going to her house

finding my coat

takes me to the playground

takes me to the store

gives me ice cream

makes pictures with me

helping me make stars

helping me make letter

helping me do homework and write my name

 

 

balloons popping

losing pens

 

what would you say to daddy:

I love you daddy, please get me a lot of candy. I like going to the store with you. I want to go to your house more and be with you.

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 7, 2019

The central point of this all is “mommy’s mom” – *finds my toys*! She’s not just a problem-solver, she solves the world!

December 7, 2019

Did you ever see that Bill Cosby show?  The things kids say?  Your 5 year old should have been on his show…she is just so cute…..

December 7, 2019

Just adorable in it’s honesty and simplicity.  That’s the stuff that happiness is made of.  If I may ask, what is your little girls name?  I have a daughter, Katie, but she’s not a little girl anymore.  She’s 34 years old and newly married.

December 9, 2019

@wildrose_2 My daughter is very smart and simplistic, she counted to 500 the other day. Her name is Lillie.

December 9, 2019

@elliedee72 What a sweet name Lillie is.  And good for her counting to 500!  That’s fantastic!

December 11, 2019

Aww… this is adorable.