The Aftermath of Abusive Relationships

I’ve been doing amazing things, traveling the countries to speak on different internet shows, [A String of Hope by Ben Fisher on Youtube.com called “Breaking Chains with Bri Jaynes”, Tragedy to Triumph podcast on spotify, called “Breaking Chains”, Christina Henry’s radio show in Atlanta called, “Zero: 30 to recovery” on just4fun radio station, The overdose awareness speech in lockport (found on my youtube), as well as two documentaries in the making and the rolling stones working on an article about me when I was patient brokered. And well, my show on Youtube, “Breaking Chains; The Whitney Project” and the same name for my facebook page reaching almost 3000 followers! Youtube needs help so check me out and subscribe. ]

BUT, I’ve been going through alot of things, I finally left my ex hopefully for good in September, I can’t believe I’ve kept him out of my house this long. Good side- I invited a girl with a little boy to stay with me and I feel like the responsible one. somehow? I’m not used to feeling like that so that is new for me, but she is very sweet just happens to have some underlying issues and I think that’s why she chose me to live with. I finally got the hot water on – you’re probably grossed out wondering why I make as much money as I do and didn’t turn it on yet. Well, I’m stingy and also, I owe them 160.00 as well that I should just pay, but I’ve been struggling so I waited until now. It’s on now though, so that’s amazing.

I would like to open a sober bar.

Also, I laid awake trying to watch “parks and recreations” which is so very similar to the office I cringe. The only difference is each episodes focuses mainly more on the main character and has real opinions backing up the episodes. I laughed watching most of them and then lost my train of thought and began crying out of no where. I haven’t cried in a while. It’s been a rough week, but I make it rough. My favorite employee is also leaving, but that’s something I saw coming anyways, just a little put off because I enjoyed the company while I worked this floor in the nursing home. I understand he doesn’t want to do the work that is required of working in this fast paced low staffed environment, neither do I and I don’t even work half the time he does or have to walk or do half as much, I spend half my 16 hour shift sitting on my ass doing things like this. OR thinking up major ideas for Breaking Chains; so maybe I will in fact go work in a rehabilitation center soon. I want to do something I love that works into my passion or my journey as a person. I’m hoping that will do it. Anyways, this guy at work means alot to me, and I know we’re not into eachother like that, but I’m glad he was around when I came to work with black eyes hoping my life would just stop.

 

Log in to write a note
December 3, 2019

I’m glad he was there too – sometimes all we need is a compassionate look. No words.  AND.YOU.ROCK.FOR.GETTING.OUT.

December 3, 2019

It’s so great that you are getting your message about recovery out, as a survivor. Thanks for doing that valuable work, the world needs it.

December 3, 2019

We need more people like you…..

December 3, 2019

I’m glad that you’ve been out of your relationship for that long. Good luck with getting him to stay away.

I’m so sorry about your favorite employee leaving. It can be so helpful to have someone there with you, when you’re going through a rough time.

December 5, 2019

thank you all for your compassion <3