uhg

So I may have forgotten to write about the apparent, “visitation” dream I had regarding my beloved baby sister that passed in NOVEMBER. about a month ago I had a dream in the afternoon that I woke up sobbing to. I was at the school casually strolling down the halls with students passing me on both sides; in a split second my sister appears in front of me, looking as she did last. She was tall, this age of 20, long blonde hair with orange in the top from her roots growing in, and the bottom of them definitely straightened out. I don’t remember glasses, but I do remember the makeup- eyeliner and mascara as well as no face makeup so i could see her facial flaws. She had a peach quarter length sleeve shirt on, and white shorts, can’t remember the shoes. She held her arms wide open to me as to say “you’ve been waiting for this”, but i didn’t realize she had passed as first so I just said, “what?” then it hit me that she’s been dead a while and finally there to visit.  Then I hugged her and felt some sense of connection i never have. I’ve been moving forward since then and feeling better i guess.

Log in to write a note
July 1, 2019

It’s always hard to have someone you actually care about die on you…I know but for some reason we do go forward.

July 1, 2019

That’s great that you had a visitation dream. I lost both my mother, my grandmother, and my dog, within weeks of each other a few months ago, I have had several visitation dreams over the past few months.