Mama Lion

I have made up my mind to go where Zoe is living with her toxic future MIL to try to see her and to deliver some baby gear that I have bought her. I’ve been driving around with it in the trunk of my car for over a month. So many people keep telling me to ignore the situation and not to go over there but my intuition tells me to stop listening to them and to fight for my daughter. The worst case scenario is that the MIL is rude and ugly to me and doesn’t let me get past the front door, best case is that Zoe sees how much I care for her and that I am willing to go to great lengths to see and care for her. I am honestly scared to death. This woman is trash and full of drama. She has no problem telling me off. When she first heard that Zoe was pregnant, she called me at work and chewed me out. Now, she has isolated Zoe from her entire family. None of us can talk to her. We all believe that when Zoe finally comes to her senses and wants to get away, this woman is going to try to stop her and to try to take the baby. She’s a compulsive liar and we can see her lying to a judge about the way Zoe cares for the baby. I am calling a lawyer today to get a consult to talk about grandparents rights. I’m nervous as hell about going over there. I am pretty sure that Zoe won’t see me today and that there will be some kind of nasty scene. I do not do conflict well. I freeze up and cry. I am not good at standing up for myself. I think practicing what I am going to say is a good idea. That way, when I’m put on the spot, I’ll have something to go to. Something like, “I am Zoe’s mother and I love her very much. Her whole family loves and misses her. This is not the last you’ll see or here from us. When Zoe comes to her senses and wants our help, we will welcome her back with open arms.” Yeah, something like that.

Log in to write a note
February 12, 2018

Hi there, dropping in from the front page. I’m glad you’re going. The very best thing you can do is to show up – even if Zoe won’t see you, she’ll know you came. I agree with you, don’t give up on your girl! Good luck. xoxo

February 13, 2018

@janesays Listen to what Jane Says! She’s a good one.

February 13, 2018

@raeven Dawww <3

February 12, 2018

Sorry you’re in a tough situation, but good luck! It’s best that your daughter knows you are thinking of her and the baby, I think.

February 13, 2018

Yay ! You’re here!

February 13, 2018

@raeven I am. How can I see your posts?

February 13, 2018

I think you’re doing the right thing… Zoe will know you will be there, and you looking ahead to what might happen with the baby and custody and all of that is smart.