I fully believe in karma and what goes around comes back to you

There was this company I worked at in the past. It was great at first. Later on down the line I found myself getting phased out of my department by people who were friendlier with the boss than I was, also it seemed like younger people were getting promoted ahead of me. All I got was sent back to the production department which I had worked so hard to get out of. However, eventually someone got a promotion ahead of the supervisor (It was for manager and a guy got it.) The girl who didn’t get it was the person I thought was my friend. She was so upset. I was secretly smiling ear to ear all day that day. Eventually she got fired and it was all good in the end.

A few months after that the company closed up anyway. I remember that day like it was yesterday. Everyone else was crying and honestly, I was the only one smiling. I was ok. You never know when karma will come around.

Log in to write a note
May 16, 2018

Karma is grand. 😁

May 16, 2018

@queenofegypt I love some revenge pie! 😂